Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice clean rooms and a friendly staff. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Best Regards, Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites , Hotel Management
Thank you Scott for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel in Metairie.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent hotel for the price. Conveniently located in Metairie close to Veteran blvd. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Best Regards, Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
GL...Thanks for the five stars. We appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location,

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, very convenient location close to highway and french quarter, next door to Cafe du Monde, upgraded room. Thank for a great stay! We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by .., Hotel Management
Thanks for the kudos on the staff and the five stars. I wish Cafe Du Monde was next door but actually just 4 blocks away. Best Regards, Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Overall, great place to stay. There are hints of the aging in the room, but the room serves its purpose. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room needs be larger to accommodate more people. The staff was FANTASTIC and made my stay there very pleasing. I will lodge there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Ms. Meryl...Thanks for the kind words, we appreciate them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Nice close to shopping and dining

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very reasonable cost and they provided a hot breakfast.
Cons: The beds are either old or cheap. There is not much cushion and they slop in the middle.
Location: Veterans Blvd is right next to the hotel, there is lots of shopping and restaurants.
Nice low priced hotel. Parking is included. Great location. Close distance to airport and NOLA. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants right in the area of the hotel. Hotel was clean and breakfast was decent. The cookies at the front desk are amazing! Staff was all very nice. The only complaint is that the beds are not the most comfortable and slope into the center. Our overall stay was very nice and we would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Ms. Alicia..Glad to see all the nice things in your review on your stay with us. We do the freshly baked cookies daily. Amazing true, but you should have to refrain from eating any like us having to smell them at the front desk. As far as the mattresses, they are Setra Perfect Sleeper Pillowtops, a Choice brand standard and are rotated every quarter. After pointing that out, we had maintanance check on it. If you are ever down south again, we would love to host you again! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite pleasing stay at the last minute booking!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Passing though to take a class in New Orleans, and found this hidden gem. The experience was great the location is excellent off Veterans Hwy .. I would recommend staying .. When making a pitstop visit to the city as I make offen I will definitely use the hotel again.. #askoynx #Conversationswithonyx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and the compliment of a "hidden gem". We did add some purple LED lighting to highlight our Sleep Inn signs at the top of the building to be more visible from the interstate. Look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was a nice place. My friends and I enjoyed iur stay. There was a faint weird smell in the air throughout the building however. Also, the doorlock on our room had some problems. Had to slam the door to close it from the outside. Not a good thing if your neighbors are still asleep when you are leaving the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
We always hope our guests will report any maintenance issues they may have with their room to the front desk promptly so we may correct them. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Convenient!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access to anything that I wanted. Clean and a friendly staff.
Cons: parking was a tight challenge. You need more room between cars.
Location: Everything, mall, pharmacy, sporting goods, hospital, and restaurant's.
Real Nice staff. Me and my wife stayed here before our first cruise two years ago. My mom had a accident and placed in an East Jefferson General Hospital down the road from the hotel. It was easy and convenient to get to the hospital and restaurant's near by. We stayed 4 days. I like the hotel but I was glad to get back home with mom with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to post your review and kind words on your stay and our staff. Hope mom's doing better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff are super nice & approachable. The only complaint was hair on the ceiling of the shower. There was ample parking and the breakfast was good. I was enrolled into Choice rewards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kudos on the staff and reviewing your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great accommodations

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The stay was perfect When I am back in New Orleans this will be my first choice to stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Hotel Management
Glad to hear your stay was "perfect" and looking forward to having you back!