Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite pleasing stay at the last minute booking!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Passing though to take a class in New Orleans, and found this hidden gem. The experience was great the location is excellent off Veterans Hwy .. I would recommend staying .. When making a pitstop visit to the city as I make offen I will definitely use the hotel again.. #askoynx #Conversationswithonyx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and the compliment of a "hidden gem". We did add some purple LED lighting to highlight our Sleep Inn signs at the top of the building to be more visible from the interstate. Look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was a nice place. My friends and I enjoyed iur stay. There was a faint weird smell in the air throughout the building however. Also, the doorlock on our room had some problems. Had to slam the door to close it from the outside. Not a good thing if your neighbors are still asleep when you are leaving the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
We always hope our guests will report any maintenance issues they may have with their room to the front desk promptly so we may correct them. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Convenient!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access to anything that I wanted. Clean and a friendly staff.
Cons: parking was a tight challenge. You need more room between cars.
Location: Everything, mall, pharmacy, sporting goods, hospital, and restaurant's.
Real Nice staff. Me and my wife stayed here before our first cruise two years ago. My mom had a accident and placed in an East Jefferson General Hospital down the road from the hotel. It was easy and convenient to get to the hospital and restaurant's near by. We stayed 4 days. I like the hotel but I was glad to get back home with mom with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to post your review and kind words on your stay and our staff. Hope mom's doing better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff are super nice & approachable. The only complaint was hair on the ceiling of the shower. There was ample parking and the breakfast was good. I was enrolled into Choice rewards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kudos on the staff and reviewing your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great accommodations

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The stay was perfect When I am back in New Orleans this will be my first choice to stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Hotel Management
Glad to hear your stay was "perfect" and looking forward to having you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Nice hotel close to downtown NOLA

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed one night while in NOLA for school. The hotel is near the interstate which makes it convenient but a bit sketchy. I was worried for the safety of my vehicle and its contents, but it ended up fine. The hotel itself and the staff are the jewel in his crown. The hotel is contemporary and well-maintained. I was greeted promptly and the check-in process was a breeze. The room was a nice size, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was adequate for my needs and clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast was very comprehensive and delicious. The only "problem" is how small the breakfast area is, making it difficult to navigate. I will definitely be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Mr. Kirk...Thanks for the encouraging words on our staff, hotel and your stay. For both of our parking lots, we do have CC cameras for security plus our night staff does do walk-arounds to check our guests vehicles. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable beds and convenient to the interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Francisville, LA

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very comfortable, clean, and showed great hospitality. I wish they had a pool though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Ms. Annie...agreed that an on property pool in this south Louisiana heat would be nice, we do offer complimentary passes to the Metairie YMCA for those who want to take a dip. Thanks for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I had to wait like 5 minutes before someone came to desk to check me in. Once i was greeted checked in process was fast and easy. I received an upgrade so that was a plus. When i got into the elevator it smelt nothing but cigarette smoke. When i got into my room overall it was nice. Walked up to the bed and the fitted sheet looked like it was slept in but i moved comforter and made sure it wasn't dirty or anything and it wasn't. The desk chair had crumbs on it. Well when i walked in the bathroom i noticed there were hair in the sink and when i looked at shower curtain there was a USED washcloth hanging over the shower rod. Other then all these things and the wear and tear of the room it was an ok stay. I doubt I would be staying there again.