Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Our only problem was with the folks in the next room. They arrived late and made lots of noise. Breakfast was excellent, Room was comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Very convenient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you found our location to be convenient to you. We're also happy to hear that our wide variety of breakfast options give you different options to choose from. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Metairie. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel. Very convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Nice area. Right off the highway. Close to the mall and food restaurants. Very easy to get back to. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking the time review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. It makes us happy to hear that you have joyed your stay with us. We hope that choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the New Orleans area. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. Staff at the desk was just ok, not mean but also not warm and welcoming either. Room was clean and nice. Shower is tricky though. It had a microwave, refrigerator, a desk, good channels on the TV and a coffee maker. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is near food places like subway and Burger King that is walking distance and then the gas station right next to the hotel had a food place in it with good food selection from chicken tenders to muffuletta to hamburgers and sandwiches. Uber eats goes there but it’s literally a 3 minute walk. From French Quarter it’s about 15 minutes, Uber cost anywhere from $17-$28 depending the time of day you go. To the airport Uber cost us $12. Breakfast was ok. It had bread, a few pasteries, sausage, waffle maker, coffee, juices, fruits, cereal, and stuff to make oatmeal. First breakfast sucked for us because there was about 20 kids (I think it was a sports team) that were there from 7am til almost 9am and there literally was no food left because of them and we couldn’t even get in line for food because they were up and down getting seconds and thirds so we ended up not eating til we went to French Quarter at 11am since most breakfast places didn’t open til 10am nearby. There should be a limit as to how much of the free breakfast you can get to ensure all paying customers get something. The next day I got up a 630am just to make sure we got food lol. Other than that I’d stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review about your stay. We greatly appreciate candid feedback. We glad to hear that your overall stay with us went well and hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Metairie area, we would be very happy to see you again. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New orleans

Was good

Posted Nov 17, 2017
No worries it was clean and nice, breakfast was better than expected. Water pressure was good and hot. A little hard to get to but all of NOLA is!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything during your stay went well. We hope that you come back and stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia , VA

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel is good to stay , I would like to thanks the staff specially the girl his name is sade , she is great person , she help me with reservation and get in your hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you found your staff friendly and helpful. We hope that you come back and stay with us again on your next trip to the New Orleans/Metairie area. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

wont be back

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: didnt break the bank
Cons: knowing that there was adequate surveillance in the parking lot of the hotel.
one of the wheels were stole off of our rental car inside the hotel parking lot. management and stuff told us to fill out a police report and that they didnt have cameras in that area of the parking lot. aside from that major situation everything was alright. saw a few ants in the bathroom on the last day there. thats all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are sorry that this happened to you, this has never happened before on our premises and we can assure you that this is a very safe area. We follow a strict cleaning procedure to ensure room cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Despite, this we hope that you stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Best Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Super dirty hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We had two double beds, in a non-smoking room... the room was not clean AT ALL, the room smelled like someone smoked a whole pack of cigarettes every 10 min, the bedding and carpet had cigarette burns in them, the sheets had not been washed in who knows how long, the carpet hadn’t been vacuumed in weeks, the hotel card would deactivate every morning and we had to go to the front desk to get it reactivated... DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. It was a complete disappointment, especially because we spent so much money on it during voodoo festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that there were so many inconveniences during your stay with us, but we can assure you that we follow a strict cleaning procedure to ensure room cleanliness, room quality and guest satisfaction. Hotel keys sometimes get deactivated with put next to electronic devices. Despite this we hope that you come stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Short drive from down town. Would recommend to a friend who was in a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others and we appreciate your kind words. We hope that you come back and stay with us on your next visit to Metairie. Save Travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok place to stay overnight

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice
Cons: Hire a maintenance person.
Location: Lots of places to eat. Lots of things to do in New Orleans
Needs maintenance on the rooms. Good place to stay overnight, but wouldn't stay any longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Please note that we have maintenance personnel available 24 hours a day for any issues that may present themselves. Despite this we hope to see you again on your next visit to Metairie. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and courteous and very nice. The the hotel itself I would rate closer to a Ramada than a Super 8. The price is reasonable especially for New Orleans and I would gladly stay there again. Unfortunately I don't remember the name of the attendant at the front desk it was an afternoon shift and she was extremely helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team at Super 8 Metairie can't wait to welcome you back on your next stay. Best Regards.