Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Decent neighborhood if you are from the city. Walking distance to all of the things Athens has to offers. About 2 miles from good restraints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple nice hotel but not the best location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was cute. Staff were nice. Just wouldn't stay here again due to the location of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Reasonable and well located.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel offers easy and quick access to the city cites with a subway station around the corner. BTW the metro is inexpensive, clean, safe and efficient. The rooms are clean, well maintained and reasonably priced. It was well suited for us and quite enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irl

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. It is located 2 minutes away from the metro station which was great! Super lovely and very helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious. Near the hotel, across the road from the metro there were two great cafes. One served absolutely delicious "souvlaki" and the waiter was very nice and the other cafe served great cocktails and other drinks. The barman was super friendly. Would definitely visit Athens again! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa

Bad hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Bad hotel.. smal room.. bad wifi.. 4 star is to match for thes hotel.. never recommend thes hotel to a frind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

A 1 minute walk from the metro station.

Posted May 20, 2017
Very nice hotel, parts of the room are dated but the furnishings and bathroom are new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 16, 2017
Not in the nicest area. Didn't feel unsafe tho. Close to train station.... didn't use it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Wouldn't recommend this one!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Cancellation policy is absurd in today's day and age. Air conditioning lousy. Location is sketchy but not much you can do to change that.
Location: Sketchy area ... lots of drug addicts ... graffiti ...run down shops and restuatrants.
Booked the hotel. Called back 5 days later and three weeks before departure to cancel and were advised by Expedia that the room was 100% non refundable. Were told that we were advised when we booked it but I know that we weren't. Neither Expedia or the hotel were prepared to do anything ... pretty surprising. Hotel is in a rough area. Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms were hot and full of flies. You have to call the front desk to lower the air conditioning and despite our request to set it at 20 degrees at night they said they would only set it to 22 and that would have to be good enough. Two single beds despite requesting a double or queen ... no face cloths ... I've traveled Europe before so not comparing to N.A. standards just disappointing. Expedia has lost a good customer as I used to book all of my travel through them and I travel a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dirty area but nice room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very confortable with ear plugs but qe have not been able to start the air conditioner..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not what we expected!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We changed our reservations the minute we arrived. Garbage everywhere