Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fermany

OK for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was sparse but clean. The best thing was Comfortorable beds. The worse thing was the shower curtain attracts you when you shower. Also, it’s in a bad area of tow. Ok for a group but not a single lady, if walking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don't go there

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location
Bad area, a/con dripped water all over the floor, only 1 very thin uncomfortable pillow per bed, door could not be locked at all. Really bad hotel, staff friendly, but could never ever recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good priced hotel close to metro and cafes

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: 11.30am check out was available and there was a locked storage facility to store our suitcases as we had a late flight on the last day.
Cons: If a tea/coffee facility were available in the room, that would have been great. There was a hot drinks (1 euro) machine in the lobby though.
Location: Metaxourghio metro less than 5 mins walk away. Not much to do locally, but the Bread factory is a great cafe that serves reasonably priced food.
Polite staff greeted us and gave us our card to our room. The room was clean and the bathroom was cleaned and towels changed daily if needed. Handy little fridge for keeping drinks cool. The aircon was efficient. The window to the balcony was a bit tricky to open, but was find once we got the hang of it. For a family of 4 that needed a budget hotel close to a metro, we were pleased that this hotel met our objectives. Others must have been unlucky if they found it noisy etc, as we didn't have any such problem and nor did we encounter any 'characters' as mentioned in other reviews, although the hotel is in a rather quiet road off the busy roundabout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Decent Hotel for Students/Young travellers

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: The bed was very stiff. But I could just be picky.
Location: Right on the metro line. Nice little family owned restaurants nearby. Streets felt kinda sketchy after dark, but all of Athens does.
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our time here. It is a 30 second walk from the Metaxourghio Station on the metro line which made it super easy and convenient for us to get to/from, including the airport and port. The room was clean, but the colours of the beds/linens made it look dirty and old. They were various shades of brown, bleh. Bathroom was clean too. Had a nice view from our balcony. There was an old man at the counter who was extremely helpful and courtious. He gave us great advice and directions on how to get to places and good places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: The a/c can not be controlled from the room, so it can be warm in your room
We thought the hotel was in a great location. There are places to eat close by, the subway, & the double decker buses pass here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay rooms, walkable distance, terrible area

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room was okay, the staff were nice but the room wasn't clean.. the location was horrible, I've never seen so many people do drugs in one street and at one place.. the walls are also very thin so you can hear everything
4 out of 5
by Manouchehr

Above average.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The local is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, great location. Just a short train ride to the Acropolis area.
3 out of 5
by Mavis

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The housekeeping people could do a better job. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. Great location for tourist... just 5mins walk to the Metro Station. I would definitely visit there again.
4 out of 5
by Luis from USA

very nice for the price. not the best location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
decent