Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great stay at Novus

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and friendly staff....and the location
Cons: Nothing
The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff are always keen to help. There is a Metro just by the hotel therefore it's makes it an ideal hotel for exploring the city. Breakfast is like a 3 course meal, excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Service
Location: You can visit so many of the major sites by foot - The bazaars, the Acropolis, the museums etc. The metro station is also right next door to the hotel
The Novus Hotel exceeded the 5 star rating. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with efficient service. The views from the rooms and the top floor are incredible. You can see the entire city of Athens, including the Acropolis from the hotel and easily walk or take public transportation to any site. The staff in particular blew us away with their kindness. Each time we needed something, they not only went out of their way to help us, but they also did so with such warmth and high spirits that they made us feel like family. Best hotel I have ever been to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Neighbourhood was not good

Posted May 23, 2017
Transportation from and to hotel was only possible with taxi. It was away from the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice view to acropolis area

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was a great option.. . great costumer care.. Clean and very good location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Not far from the major sites. Close to metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

First time in Athens

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel only for the sole reason they have rooftop pool. Unfortunately without my knowledge, the pool had been closed for winter. But it was over 24 degrees outside. That's summer to me. I was really looking forward to morning swimming before hitting the town. This was very disappointing to me. The hotell as a whole was fine but nothing special. It was on a busy street with alot of traffic so the bars and restaurant in the hotel was empty. I will give it a 4 for location as I could walk everywhere but it was still a bit off. The traffic was a bit disturbing. There was no clock in the room and the TV was super small. Bathroom was really good. That's something really important to me. Minibar was non-existent (just a small fridge you could get you own stuff for) and the secure box was broken. Staff was nice, helpful and friendly. I can recommend it for shorter stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice people, cleaning and free parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view from the roof top bar and pool, but could do with better double glazing as it was quite loud at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Novus City Hotel, and thank you for posting your review. We value guest satisfaction very highly, and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Once again, thank you for being our valued guest, and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Kind regards, Maro Kakari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was extensive and staff great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Novus City Hotel, and thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Maro Kakari
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Novus City was a lovely hotel- rooms were very clean and spacious. It was very close to a metro station and a short taxi ride from the main square, which is recommended as the neighbourhood around the hotel felt quite unsafe at night. Great hotel though, all staff were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Novus City Hotel with expedia.com readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari