Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great small hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for business trip but also useful for central Athens for sightseeing. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast buffet, great roof top bar/restaurant with views of Acropolis, good food, reasonably priced. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by David

Hotel staff made the say exceptional

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
People made the difference. Hotel is kept very clean even though it is a bit older. Spiros at the front desk was helpful and ready to assist in any way. Demetrius worked both the restaurant and bar, maintained high energy and cheerfulness. Anna likewise - quick to help and a concerned employee. Management should be complimented for working such a fine, spirited crew. Everyone took customer satisfaction seriously. Great breakfast and rooftop bar. Be cautious if you choose to walk to Plaka. Metro is close and advised as best method to get around Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Modern hotel that is spotlessly clean! Wonderful staff that were very friendly and helpful. Fabulous breakfast provided. Only drawback was the area it was in but the hotel was so nice I'd stay there again regardless!
4 out of 5
by Wai chun

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall fine except the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great stay at Novus

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and friendly staff....and the location
Cons: Nothing
The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff are always keen to help. There is a Metro just by the hotel therefore it's makes it an ideal hotel for exploring the city. Breakfast is like a 3 course meal, excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Service
Location: You can visit so many of the major sites by foot - The bazaars, the Acropolis, the museums etc. The metro station is also right next door to the hotel
The Novus Hotel exceeded the 5 star rating. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with efficient service. The views from the rooms and the top floor are incredible. You can see the entire city of Athens, including the Acropolis from the hotel and easily walk or take public transportation to any site. The staff in particular blew us away with their kindness. Each time we needed something, they not only went out of their way to help us, but they also did so with such warmth and high spirits that they made us feel like family. Best hotel I have ever been to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Neighbourhood was not good

Posted May 23, 2017
Transportation from and to hotel was only possible with taxi. It was away from the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice view to acropolis area

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was a great option.. . great costumer care.. Clean and very good location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Not far from the major sites. Close to metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

First time in Athens

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel only for the sole reason they have rooftop pool. Unfortunately without my knowledge, the pool had been closed for winter. But it was over 24 degrees outside. That's summer to me. I was really looking forward to morning swimming before hitting the town. This was very disappointing to me. The hotell as a whole was fine but nothing special. It was on a busy street with alot of traffic so the bars and restaurant in the hotel was empty. I will give it a 4 for location as I could walk everywhere but it was still a bit off. The traffic was a bit disturbing. There was no clock in the room and the TV was super small. Bathroom was really good. That's something really important to me. Minibar was non-existent (just a small fridge you could get you own stuff for) and the secure box was broken. Staff was nice, helpful and friendly. I can recommend it for shorter stays.