Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in Center of Athens.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location, Metro next door, taxi are outside too, Stores and pharmacy are all in close proximity, roof top bar was nice and with great city view.
Location: tour bus stop are outside the hotel, subway stop is outside the hotel. almost all sites are with in walking distance if you like to walk ( 20-40 min
I stayed there for 4 days, Athens tour bus have a stop outside the hotel, subway station was outside of the hotel and the bread factory store that is open 24 hours is also outside the hotel. Hotel have great roof top bar with view of the Acropolis. Bathroom are tiny and was not easy to shower but hot water was plenty. Breakfast was offered every morning and I found it to be with great variety and offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Good hotel and in a good location for the price.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel for the price. Clean and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nice hotel next to metro station only 3 stations to city center in 5 mins.. hotel staff is polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The location of hotel is where the other hotels are and just near by the subway station, tour bus stop and taxi stand. It is very convenient to go anywhere in Athens. Hotel staffs were very welcoming and eager to share the best place to go in town. The price was very affordable to stay ( because we stayed there in low seasons) we had a good experience in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location average experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Expand the breakfast menu. Climate control in the rooms this is 2017! Airport shuttle service would make this much more desirable.
Location: Everything is accessible from here good spot.
Check in was easy and very friendly. I was a little surprised at just how small my room was but it was clean. What shocked me was that it was a little uncomfortable and I wanted to cool the room. The A/C did not work....upon calling the desk I was informed that its winter and you only have the option to heat. So to cool the room you open the door to the outside and all the noise. And noise is an understatement to what was going on as the hotel across the way was renovating. Very difficult to catch up on sleep while experiencing jet lag. Breakfast .....staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of food but selections very basic. So I would not say I would never stay there again but I will defiantly look and shop for other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel awful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Asked for tea in room and was told I need to go to the top floor to pick up myself as staff were too lazy to do anything themselves. Man at reception was rude not just to us but to other occupants of the hotel. This really is a nice hotel with just terrible staff and manners. I wouldnt stay here again even if it was free. Just because Greece is going through a political and financial turmoil it seems they think they have the right to treat all guests as peasants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. great food

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Everything was great Happy with our room Breakfast was great, lots of variety Had supper the first night in the hotel and the food was excellent and the prices were good. Enjoyed the sauna and gym. The view from top of hotel was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad AC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room was hot and duvets were too warm. Something smelled badly from outside. We could not open window or door. We had to turn on air condition. It made cool air at the beginning. But later it became a heater no matter what temperature we set. Only hot air got out whatever we switched to "heat" or "cool".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Good overall expirience, the hotel is located next to metro station with easy access to the town centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: everything
only plus is its convenient location. everything else sucks... the room was tiny, the food was horrible, the american breakfast a joke -- they charged 15 euros for some cold bread and scrambled eggs. Fortunately they were understanding and comp-ed my meal. Faint smell of smoke in the room