Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Good hotel, excellent location , reasonable price

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast and price
Cons: Options in restaurant menu for vegetarians and the hotel needs more lifts . Takes too long waiting for the lifts
Location: All of Athens touristic landmarks are nearby
Easy to access all the Athens landmarks - Plaka, Monastiriki and Acropolis . Lovely traditional Greek restaurants nearby The hotel itself has good clean rooms, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast the hotel's roof top restaurant has a great view of the Acropolis , but can do with more options for vegetarians and vegans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colton, CA

Hop on Hop bus tour in front of the hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hop on Hop off bus in front of the hotel. Staffs were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel, surrounding area a bit sketchy, far frim the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place and easy to get to on metro.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's a great hotel. Everything is very modern and clean. The food at the restaurants is good and the room service is efficient. It's steps away from the metro station and is near a stop for a hop on hop off your bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall a pleasant experience! Travelled with young children and was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Visit to Athens

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: For the price I could not fault the hotel
Location: Metro, hop on hop off bus, easy to get taxis and 30 min walk to the main square
Nice hotel in a good location close to all the amenities that you would need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Nice room, nice staff, but...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed at The Stanley for a total of nine nights. The staff was outstanding, the restaurant on the roof was great (the VIEW!!), but it's really loud. Let me just say that the staff went completely out of their way for us. We didn't realize until we got there that the converter we bought wouldn't work with my husband's phone charger and they had one to loan us. We asked where to buy batteries for our camera, they sent them to our room. Another positive is that the metro is literally right next to the hotel. You walk around the corner and you're there. That made getting around a lot easier!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but when i can hear the person next to me using the bathroom or in the shower, I'm kind of grossed out. The hallways are also loud- the doors slam shut quite easily and are extremely loud. Another negative was being able to smell the cigarette smoke from the room next door. I think they smoked on the balcony with the door open and the smoke found its way into the air vent. Overall, our honeymoon stay was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel! But maybe bring some earplugs with you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Quebec, Canada

We don't recommend

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Very nice view from the roof.
Cons: The whole hotel needs renovation
Location: Location, not bad.
Waiting for the elevators might take 15 minutes. we used the stairs many times from the 6 floor. No air conditioning inside the elevators, we were sweating inside the elevators. No air condoning in the corridors, it was like walking in the oven, outside temperature was above 43 degrees Celsius 110 Fahrenheit. At the beginning they offered us a double room with a very tight shower, where you cant open one hand not 2 hands inside the shower. The bed was pushed to the wall, no access to the bed from 2 sides. The mattress was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

City Access with Metro

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Metro right around the corner made getting to sites and airport a breeze!Good soundproof walls-couldn't even hear the city below.The welcome tray was wonderful especially after a long travel! The roof-top pool was small but had a spectacular view of the Acropolis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

excellent, highly recommended!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: clean big room. rooftop restaurant and swimming pool with Acropolis view.
Cons: no complaints at all.
Stayed just 1 night but I wish I had booked this hotel for other days as well. Booked a 3 bedded room, was very huge and cozy in the same time. Rooftop restaurant bar and swimming pool with view to Acropolis added huge bonus too. We were given discount on the meals and drinks as well. Very happy and I would highly recommend.