Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, tons of room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very secluded, which is nice. Only a short (10 minute) drive from Meteora, and an even shorter drive either direction to nearby towns.
We loved this hotel. Such a beautiful facility all around, you don't get hotels with such a large lobby, and bar area anymore. The rooms were spacious and clean. By far the best hotel we stayed in during our visit to Greece. The breakfast that was included was also amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka. We are very happy that your stay was sopleasant and we look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Operations & Quality
5 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Kalambaka. Excellent base to explore Meteora. Great pool to refresh at the end of the day. Highly recommend .
5 out of 5
by Stan

Meteora

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in this area
5 out of 5
by Stan

Meteora

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic area. The staff and hotel was great! I would definitely recommend staying here. Very decent price for the area. Good breakfast included. Ease of booking through Hotels.com great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
This is the second time I have stayed at the Amalia and would highly recommend it. The staff are friendly and very helpful from check-in, to the wait staff at breakfast and right through the whole stay. The hotel is well located has fantastic views of the Meteora, rooms are clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 year old enjoyed the pool

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel is close to the Meteora monasteries. We enjoyed the staff. I would not recommend the evening bufe if you have young children that need simple food. We did not make it to a restaurant called Palia Istoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Quiet Hotel in Kalambaka

Posted May 10, 2017
I traveled solo to Meteora and chose Amalia Hotel knowing its located at the edge of city limits. However, I was drawn to its offer of a quiet and clean atmosphere. The fact that the Hotel is located a little ways outside of the city center did turn out to be a bit inconvenient and costly (10 euro taxi each way) if you want to wander yourself but if you are going to book tours daily, then it doesn't matter much. Pro: Quiet, large hotel that offers a good spread for its free breakfast and food made to order other times. The pool area was nice and the hotel surroundings was very peaceful. The staff was very attentive, friendly and will help with pretty much any request you may have. The rooms are large and clean. Wifi is available and strong in the main common areas. Con: The hotel is about a 5-7 min drive outside the main part of Kalambaka city. The hotel doesn't offer any transportation to and from the city center so there are really just two options: by taxi (10 euro) or by bus (1.80 euro). The bus, however, drops you off on the main road, so it's another 5-7min walk down the side road to get to the hotel. There are no sidewalks but there aren't many cars either, so it's OK to walk as an adult but not for kids. Another way to get around this is to book a tour, which usu. offers to pick you up and drop off in the city or back at the hotel. The room amenities are bare bones, so bring your own coffee/tea. Hot water can be requested. Wifi is pretty weak in the ro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Good hotel but not actually in Kalambaka - need a car.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Romsey Hampshire UK

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for a stopover. We noticed remarks about the breakfast but we thought it first class
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Decent stay at a decent price

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was generally nice, but the sheets/bed seemed overly itchy. We were worried about bed bugs, but we seem to be ok after our stay.