Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Kalambaka

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Best location
Excellent rooms, food, service, cleanliness and a view of the Meteora rocks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel and perfect location if you have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide such a wonderful review on Expedia. It is always a great pleasure to receive comments such as yours. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, good room

Posted May 7, 2017
The room is not very big but rather comfortable. The staff were nice to help arrange tours for us. The hotel lobby is spacious and we spent some time just sitting there and relaxed. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very grateful for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide such a great review. Your comment makes all my staff happy that we were able to offer you the Divanis service we are so well known for. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Great location in Kalambaka with views of Meteora

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location to Kalambaka. Clean, modern hotel. Yogurt at breakfast was great.
Cons: Push the twin beds together and sheet them as a king.
Location: Nice tavernas in Kalambaka. Meteora monasteries are fabulous. We did a sunset tour & a morning tour and got them all in with a one night stay
Stayed at Divani for one night to visit the monasteries in Meteora. Hotel is just at the end of the main street in Kalambaka so it is very convenient to the shops, restaurants and train station. Tours picked us up at the hotel & dropped us wherever we wanted, so we had no need for a car. Hotel is large and many of the big bus tour groups stay. It is modern and comfortable. Room was decent size with a view of Meteora. Bed was not really a king - two individually sheeted twins. Hotel staff wasn't that friendly but the restaurant staff at breakfast were very nice. Breakfast buffet was good size - the yogurt and toppings bar was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for your wonderful review concerning your recent stay at Divani Meteora. We truly appreciate your compliments about the hotel's location and the facilities. Your feedback has been truly appreciated regarding the room amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding visit. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice staff, wonderful dinner, breakfast buffet, Beautiful location. Amazing room view. Indoor pool is nice butnot heated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent words concerning Divani Meteora Hotel. It is always a great pleasure to receive comments such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we were able to create a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by suhail

excellent stay and service

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made the stay even better than it already was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good service

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel reception is very helpful. Room was nice, completely recommendable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but beds are not that comfortable.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, although a bit abandoned in November/December. A shame that the indoors pool/jaccuzzi are not heated. The Sauna/Hamam were nice, they turned it on on demand cause there were too few people to leave it on regularly. My main concern was the mattress, it was too hard and uncomfortable compared to most other hotels I've been in. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, United States of America

Nice hotel close to monasteries

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: quiet and great views
Cons: Front desk staff could be more firendly
Location: Monasteries and Theopetra Cave Museum (actual Cave closed for technical problems)
very clean hotel, ample parking lot, great breakfast, big room, great views of the Meteora Cliffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

A bit luxury in Meteora

Posted Oct 18, 2016
No complaints at all. But If you can, ask the reception to have full view of the Meteora cliff fm your room. The apartment next door blocks view fm some of yr room. The location of the hotel is a bit off the town center but it's the matter of 5 minute walk.