Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Studio City, California

Excellent Location, Breakfast and View

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Rooms are nice and location is excellent to visit the monestaries in Meteora. You can hike the mountain right outside and get even better views and pictures. The breakfast was excellent and the Greek yogurt and local honey was amazing! Would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent view and services. Walking distance to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Amazing view and lovely garden

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Amazing view
Location: Close to monasteries and restaurants
Beautiful hotel located in very nice area close to the monasteries. Breakfast is delicious with many choices. It is really relaxing to stay. I wish to have chance to come back to Meteora and stay at Doupiani house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great views and Location !

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is situated at the foothills of the monastery route in Meteora, has great views. Very wholesome, home-made breakfast served by some very friendly staff members. The room didn't come equipped with an iron but the reception lady was so sweet to iron our shirts for us for free. The only downside was that the air-conditioning was not powerful and the room felt warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

We loved Doupiani!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful setting; lovely, clean, spacious room with amazing view; huge delicious breakfast; warm & welcoming hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Christina Voutinopoulou, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us. We will be glad to welcome you to our hotel again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great holiday. Amazing view. Fabulous staff. Would recommend to anyone going to Meteora.
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Don't pass this one up

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location with a gorgeous panoramic view of the pinnacles of Meteora. The breakfast was sensational and the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. It was so pleasant I laid over an extra day and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Homesh

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location is very good near shopping, restaurants. Breakfast is acceptable. Nothing fancy. Reception is good and helping.
5 out of 5
by Dan

A classic hotel!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very classy hotel. The interior design of the hotel is beautiful as well as outside grounds. The location is at the base of the road leading up to the monasteries. I loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Be aware that the bus and car traffic around the monasteries is crazy busy.
5 out of 5
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels