Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pleasant stay near the rocks

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Family run guest house at one end of Kalambaka near trailhead to rocks. Stayed in Alsos House (had booked Elena Guesthouse next door through Expedia and we were sent to Alsos instead). Clean and spacious rooms, nice patio to enjoy the view. Staff was warm and helpful. About 5 blocks away from downtown bustle (easy walk down moderate hill). Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely guesthouse with awesome view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I was welcomed by the lovely Elena who showed me straight to my room. She suggested I do a Meteora tour the next day, as I didn't have a car. She even organised for them to pick me up. Breakfast was OK, if a bit pricey at €7.50. It's a bit of a walk from the centre of town but well worth it considering it's so close to the rocks.
5 out of 5
by sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great location at the foot of the meteora mountain

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had a great time at Elena Guest House.The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and the food was delicious. I loved the monograms on the towels. There is a particular attention to details, that will not disappoint you at this place. The owner was extremely helpful with info about the monasteries and visiting times for each of them. She also gave us a few tips about some museums to visit on our way to Thessaloniki.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly Guest house

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind and friendly Host, they even brought firewood in the middle of summer for using the kamin fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, Hard to find

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Google doesn't have the location correct. Beside Elena's is Alonso and Google has it's location correct. The staff were very helpful and the guesthouse is quite attractive. Getting my laundry done cost 15 Euros, a little pricey I think, it was only 10 on Lefkas island.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Vancouver, bc

Excellent location and great rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Meteora is amazing to visit and the hotel while challenging to find is wonderfully located right below the rock face. The owner was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful and very good. Meteora is only a 10 minute drive away and the downtown area is only a short walk. I would highly recommend this hotel. One piece of advise is that finding the reception can be confusing, they have a sign pointing left but then nothing. The reception is really a suite on the bottom floor of the hotel. I walked around for a few minutes looking confused and then someone came out and helped me.
5 out of 5
by Gere Peckinpaugh from Stevensville, Montana

great location and service

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
I had an enjoyable stay in Kalambaka. Elena Guesthouse helped me feel right at home while visiting METEORA. My room had a balcony with a view of the amazing rock spires. It was clean and attractive and a short walk from the center of town. The hostess sent me off each morning with an apple and she made the necessary calls for me when arranging the guided tours I wanted, or a taxi to the train station. I would definitely stay at the Elena Guesthouse should I ever get to return to this unique and beautiful area of Greece.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks different from the pictures

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
The room has kind of "poor" design. It's said there is a jacuzzi, when actually there is none. When we arrived, there was no one to talk to change the room. The breakfast was really poor. Only toasts with cakes and cookies. Deffenatly doesn't worth the 5 euro we paid per person. For this money you can get much more at the local restaurants, which are great.