Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Quick stop in Kalambaka

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Short walk from train station. Staff was friendly and helpful in setting up internet for me. Short walk to town center for dining. Bathroom us a bit dated, but room was comfortable. Breakfast is very basic.
2 out of 5
by William

Time to renovate

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was spotty and subject to outages due to excessive client capacity. Reserved a double bed plus a single for two adults and child, arrived to find 2 single beds and a cot crammed into small room. No fridge, tiny 80's tv with8 channels. Good water pressure but very dated bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Bess from Hollywood, Florida

Awesome

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after midnight after a long drive and the desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. Our room had the most amazing view of the mountains all lit up from our balcony. Breathtaking
1 out of 5
by Robert

Stay away

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked hotel in centre with Meteora view and instead we finished in some empy hotel aside . Staffeas very rude as well with very poor English.
5 out of 5
by Lysistrati from Orlando, Fl

Should be more than 3 stars!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot believe the quality of this hotel. When looking at this hotel I was hesitant to book after reading the comments but decided to give it a go from the great price and pictures online... I am so glad I did! My family and I booked 2 rooms, they were clean and up to date. Our rooms also had a great view of the mountains, which was just breath taking. The beds (each room with 2 twins) were incredibly comfortable, it was difficult for me to get up in the morning for the free breakfast. We went during off season (month of November) and as it seems (because we didn't see/hear anyone else) we had the entire hotel to ourselves. Breakfast was great, you had all the basics, no complaints. The lobby was gorgeous- filled with chandeliers, beautiful well kept furniture and the fireplace brought an added warm touch. I definitely recommend this hotel to future guests and can assure you it is an amazing price for everything it offers.
2 out of 5
by Kandice from USA

Try somewhere else

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, Hotel lobby was great. Rooms were okay, but hot. Went to the desk the next morning and asked to change rooms as the air conditioner didn't seem to work. Lady had attitude from the beginning and said Oh, no. First we have to see if there is really a problem. She sent someone up, said it was because we opened the door to the balcony. I explained that I did not open the door until it was so hot that we needed relief. She again said there was nothing wrong with the air. My sister next door said her room was also hot. I called Hotels.com, they spoke to the desk also said lady would not listen to anything, and they would send me to a different hotel, but had to transfer me. New person came on, told her situation, she had to speak to the desk, said they put restrictions on the air at a moderate temperature. She did not move us to another property. The thermostat registered between 89 & 90 degrees F. We went out for the day, and that night, the room was cooler. Another complaint was the breakfast. The milk was lukewarm and had a bug in it. The hot water for the tea was also lukewarm. The whole breakfast was sparse and unappealing.
3 out of 5
by Moti from Israel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
good location, friendly staff, The shower room was very small
4 out of 5
by leigh from sydney australia

Good hotel

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in good area. we appeared to be only guests so it felt a bit weird but room had a fantastic view of st stephens from deck. Bed and shower were great.
4 out of 5
by George J from Groton, MA USA

Famisssi Hotel worth the reasonable price.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Famissi was a pleasant place to stay.The staff was attentive and spoke English. While not a five star establishmnent it was adequate in every way. The double room was a bit small but handleable.It had an attarctive and amplelobby and the breakfast was very good. I would rcommend this hotel for a stay in Kalambaka
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asia

End of town

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: priced less
As the town is not so big, the facility is within walk-able distance from station and center of the town. however, it stands on the end and takes 5~6min to center 7~10min to station. My room facing Meteora was really good but the heater was broken and did not function at all. It also needs to be added the wifi is available only in the lobby.