Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great location with a nice view.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Checking in was quick and easy and staff very pleasant. Room was simple but comfortable with a lovely view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surrounded by Giants.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: T
Location: The main focus here is the hiking and monasteries. You can also be entranced by the goat bells echoing off of the mountains.
This guest house is in one of the best locations for truly feeling you are in the beautiful place. The owners truly care about their guests and have the best tips on what to see and the best way to get there. Bring your hiking sticks as the closest hill will call you to come explore right away. The small town is has everything you need and good places to eat.
5 out of 5
by afshin

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
change the shower head please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away spot

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Took a day/evening to get away and do some hiking. The Guesthouse was in a great spot to start the hikes up to Meteora for some beautiful scenery for afternoon and sunset pictures.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Village serenity and beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nestled at the base of the mountains in Kastraki, it was filled with quaint charm and true village life. Breakfast setting was special and you ordered what you like - all good. Helpful with information and room was on the small side but quite adequate and spotless. Had all the amenities and both Kalabacka and Meteora were only a short drive away. Perfect location - quietness and beauty. Getting there was interesting!
4 out of 5
by haitao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great place

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, clean, service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted May 10, 2017
Such a gem!!! Perfect location.Cozy room. Beautiful balcony views. Huge free breakfast. Staff was super helpful and sweet!!! Couldn't ask for more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Magnificent spot

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Our hosts were extremely accomodating. They met us at night when we were lost so we could follow them to the accommodation. They had plenty of great advice on the morning we ventured out. Meteora was beautiful at that time of year. Thank you for a memorable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough place, but not a warm welcome

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a disappointing first impression as we arrived to find that we had to phone someone to let us in, and we didn't have the Greek international dialling code on hand. Then, we were not given the room I had booked, which was their largest "quadruple" room (I had specially chosen this to get some extra space and paid an extra $20 a night relative to their deluxe room). Our hostess said it was under repair, but didn't offer any refund, instead trying to argue that the room we were given was better. It was comfortable enough, but smaller than we had hoped, and rather dark. On the positive side, the bathroom was bright and functional, the room was kept very clean, the breakfast was very generous and tasty, and we appreciated the free wifi and quiet area, at the foot of the spectacular meteora.