Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv

Great base for a short breakaway to Meteora

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Small and quiet , very good value . Outside the noise of the center of Kalambaka but within walking distance . View
Cons: Perhaps a coffeemaker in the room ?
Nice small hotel , clean and well kept , pleasant atmosphere and quiet . Property and rooms are nicely decorated , no cheap materials . Bathroom very nice , comfortable beds. Balcony with view of the rocks .Staff very professional and correct .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was by far the best place we stayed at in Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Easy and quick check in, very helpful and friendly staff with great information about Meteora. Room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and fantastic view of Meteora. The location is excellent, its on the road which leads up to the Meteora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JHB, SA

Great hotel, easy drive to monasteries & town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Me and my husband enjoyed our 2 night stay at the guesthouse while visiting Meteora. The room was clean and comfy, classic furniture with a view of the Meteora. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this guesthouse when visiting Meteora.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Charming and immaculate bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Iridanos was most certainly the best place we stayed in Greece. The building is even more charming than in the pictures, and the interior was immaculate. Of note, it is a B&B run by a family, which I think confused some other reviewers on here and Tripadvisor. However, they were very attentive and the breakfast was nothing short of marvelous. It's probably a half mile from the center of Kalambaka, though we just drove around (much easier way to see Meteora). Overall, I very strongly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nikki and staff were very nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpful host. Offered to deliver our bags to town center instead of having to walk back to hotel to pick them up after visiting the monasteries. The only downside is that the hotel is a little far from the train station. But other than that, had the most enjoyable stay. Thank you to the host!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE place to stay to visit Meteora

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing place. We stay in A LOT of different hotels and this guesthouse is a gem. It is comparable to a 5 star hotel in terms of room presentation and comfort. It is immaculately presented, tastefully decorated with an amazing attention to detail. The view from the balcony of the mountains is amazing. Nikki is a friendly host who made sure we had everything we needed and provided us with a lot of information on the area. If you are planning a visit to Meteora (which should be a must of any visit to Greece) you should definetly consider staying here. There is also a tavern across the road which makes having an authentic Greek meal easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

So close to Meteora its right at the base!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Meteora; very clean; great host!
Location: Meteora is one of the most amazing places I have been too and we had great weather (which made it even better).
Great guesthouse! Niki is so welcoming. We didn't arrive from Athens till really late and she waited for us. Room is so nice and clean; had a balcony with a great view. We felt like we were staying at my cousins place it was so warm! Easy access to get in and out. Parking right outside the guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located Near the route to the monasteries. Staff was very helpful and recommended us the best restaurant in town which we enjoyed very much!