Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel to explore Meteora

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Homely feeling and next to road leading up to Meteora
Cons: Room was a bit dark. Need brighter lights. Common lounge to relax and mingle would be nice to escape cramped room.
Location: Monasteries of Meteora. Looks impressive from outside / afar but only limited areas that you can view inside.
We selected the hotel because it list free self parking as an amenity. However, it means you have to park along the road outside the hotel...not within hotel compound. The hotel itself looks like a multi room mansion that lends it a homely feel. No lounge or lobby. There's tables for dining as you enter and reception desk at the other end (6m-7m away). Check in was prompt. Breakfast was pretty decent with lots of bread, butter, jam, cheese, boiled egg, orange juice and tea / coffee. Room itself was a bit cramped for 3 person with limited storage space. Bathroom was small but not the smallest we've been. Kettle to make coffee / tea was appreciated as some hotels we stayed in Greece did not provide this. It snowed the next morning we were there. This made for a nervous drive up Meteora to see the monasteries. However, it made the scene surreal and great setting since it's near Christmas. There's a restaurant next door but if you want options then need to drive about 1-2 km to Kalampaka town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Right at the foot of the road to Meteora. Beautifully appointed comfortable room. Far enough from the bustle and hustle of activity on Main Street Kalambaka so it was quiet. Nicky, our host was warm and accommodating. The feel was homey but the staff was professional. Numerous options for breakfast to satisfy any eater. Easily the finest Accomodation in Meteora, and the same family runs panellilion, also the best restaurant. They will take good care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn. ,WA

Wonderful room and breakfast!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Wonderful hosts and room! Quiet location and delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Miriam

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, THe staff was very kind and helpful, The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv

Great base for a short breakaway to Meteora

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Small and quiet , very good value . Outside the noise of the center of Kalambaka but within walking distance . View
Cons: Perhaps a coffeemaker in the room ?
Nice small hotel , clean and well kept , pleasant atmosphere and quiet . Property and rooms are nicely decorated , no cheap materials . Bathroom very nice , comfortable beds. Balcony with view of the rocks .Staff very professional and correct .
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was such a comfortable, spotless facility. Not a thing was out of place...beautifully designed and cared for. The owners couldn’t be more pleasant and their restaurant in town is terrific. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was by far the best place we stayed at in Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Easy and quick check in, very helpful and friendly staff with great information about Meteora. Room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and fantastic view of Meteora. The location is excellent, its on the road which leads up to the Meteora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JHB, SA

Great hotel, easy drive to monasteries & town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Me and my husband enjoyed our 2 night stay at the guesthouse while visiting Meteora. The room was clean and comfy, classic furniture with a view of the Meteora. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this guesthouse when visiting Meteora.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Charming and immaculate bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Iridanos was most certainly the best place we stayed in Greece. The building is even more charming than in the pictures, and the interior was immaculate. Of note, it is a B&B run by a family, which I think confused some other reviewers on here and Tripadvisor. However, they were very attentive and the breakfast was nothing short of marvelous. It's probably a half mile from the center of Kalambaka, though we just drove around (much easier way to see Meteora). Overall, I very strongly recommend staying here.