Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from @ Toronto, Canada

Panoramic view of Meteora

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It's location! It was a bit out of town, not right under the peaks like many other hotels. And the view was spectacular.
Cons: The parking lot? There were not enough parking spots for cars
Location: The town was close and the peaks were there. That is why we went.
We arrived early evening. The Meteora had already lured us into a spell and checking in at a hotel where we could pan the entire area in front of us was even more exciting. The hotel rooms face the peaks. The hotel itself is spacious and uncluttered. We made adjustments to our reservations upon arrival and were advised with more than favourable options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The Bood: Large, clean, not so busy, very clean room, great breakfast, perfect dinner, incredible view The Bad: Slight mildew odor in our bathroom, hotel difficult to find, inadequate signage it can benefit from adding distance marker to the signs : beware that 3 hotels in the area have the exact same name, no real address, locals may send you around... The Ugly... None, go have a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec, canada

Great value, great view

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a really nice stay. Not the easiest to find.
5 out of 5
by BHUPENDRA

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel surrounded by mountains. Restaurent Staff is really nice. Really good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, U.@.

Nice hotel, next to Meteora

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, pool.
Cons: Mini refrigerator, wi-fi.
Location: Meteora is the main attraction.
This is a nice hotel, next to Meteora. We had a room with a double bed (two twin beds put together) and two twin beds. For a family of four, this was perfect. The swimming pool was perfect and had nice views of Meteora; kids loved it. The min refrigerator was broken. Wi-fi was not working in the room. Breakfast buffet was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Melodie

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. Great location and views.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chamila

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are SUPER NOISY. We couldn't sleep as any and all cleaning the staff was doing through the night was amplified in the room. It was constant thudding and screeching of furniture being moved until about 1am. The bed/mattress wasn't great. The noise made you notice how bad the mattress was even more. The temperature control was also quite bad and the room ran extremely hot as there was no cooling option available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best places you can stay in Meteora

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and the complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations.
Cons: Our door lock was impossible to figure out. The staff was nice enough to help us when we were confused though.
Location: This is a great home base if you will be traveling to the monasteries to sight see during the day or into the towns for lunch or dinner.
Between, the staff, the food, and the view, Hotel Meteora is one of the best in the area. After a long trip, we arrived and were greeted by very attentive staff that were able to answer all our questions and help us plan for the sight seeing we were going to do. The rooms were clean and modern (they seem to have recently renovated). The beds were very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Our room had a breathtaking view of the mountains which wasn't spoiled by other buildings because Hotel Meteora is a little outside the towns. The complimentary breakfast buffet had way more delicious food than we expected and the staff was incredibly courteous. One of the members of the dining staff brought a bunch of fresh pomegranates in from the orchard and taught us how the weather was affecting their crop. Every member of the staff we talked to was just as nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This is the nicest hotel in Meteora. I would absolutely stay here again. The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff was very attentive to our needs, as we needed them to book taxis for us very early in the morning. The rooms are great, the pool is excellent, and even the taverna that served dinner had very good food. HIGHLY recommend!