Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic large room and bathroom with tub!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a pleasant surprise to be such a large room with a view of Meteora. The bathroom was large as well. Everything was clean and functional. There is no elevator which may be an issue, but I suspect most people staying are prepared to climb. Location is excellent, close to bus service, town centre, and trails up to Meteora. Really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory Service standards

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It is within walking distance from the main town or road. just a few streets away. very convenience location. but i was not very happy about its service as the owner refused to book a taxis for me to go to train station & book a group tour to meteora. In the end, i have to go and look for a taxis at the taxi station & travel agency along the main street at the kalambaka town myself. This is lack of professional service of a hotel should have. This should be improve. The hotel's room is very large & comfortable at level 4. But the downside is without a lift. We have to climb the stairs up to 4th floor, very tiring. The owner shall react more politely when i ask them to book a taxi to train station instead of a hostile way. We feel not welcome. Daily housekeeping is not done, only top up shampoo & soap. There is a mini mart nearby the hotel. There is a lot of bakery shops , restaurants, gift shops along the main road/ town within walking distance from the hotel very convenience location. thanks for the breads for the farewell gifts. The hotel's reception is not 24 hours only during daytime. Late check-in tourist has to inform the owner in advance.
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Mystical Meteora

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Toti Boutique Rooms is a gem. A short walk to the main street and square and less than 10 minute walk from the train station. Spacious and well decorated rooms with a large built in wardrobe, lovely bathroom and air conditioning. The ladies who run the facility are very helpful and friendly. A good breakfast included. The village of Kalambaka is quant and welcoming and sits beneath the monoliths with monasteries clinging to the tops of the peaks, suspended between heaven and earth. Loved every moment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning didn't work, wifi rarely worked.

Posted May 14, 2017
Good location, easy walk to town and view of monastery. Air conditioning didn't work and wifi rarely worked. Stay in Delphi instead....much nicer town. Then drive to meteora, see monasteries. You don't need more than a day to see all the monasteries. Staff was smoking in lobby when we arrived. Terrible smelling! We checked out a day early, headed to Lithoro and cut our losses. Best decision ever.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, California

At the foot of Meteora

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the monasteries and the main square.
Cons: Air the room out. Make the bed.
Location: This town is situated at the base of the Meteora Monasteries. There is a market on Friday mornings a block away and many restaurants in town.
The hotel is conveniently located near the main square and the monasteries. The staff was efficient, though I wasn't made to feel very welcome. The bathroom was clean. The room was clean except for the smell of cigarette smoke. I had to make my own bed with the sheet that was provided folded up on the bed and the blanket and comforter that were in the cabinet. Very minimalist. Maybe because the price was so inexpensive, I shouldn't expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great natural surroundings

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Aside from the pugnacious front desk woman things were ok. We decided to stay another night and the desk person heard us exclaiming about the wonder of Meteora and she decided to raise the rent by 25%. This was late in the day after hours of hiking so she thought we would be easy marks. (I,m approaching 80 annum but still feisty) When we insisted on another opinion she called someone whe reduced the increase by half. The complementary breakfast was ok but would have been improved by fresh bread and hot coffee. A sad review but the town& Meteora are wonderful. The shower was smaller than the width of my shoulders and the stall and floor tiles are dangerously slippery. You have to sit on the toilet to close the door. It was not made for that bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & Terrific value

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The sisters & other staff couldn't have helped us more and were great guides for the area. Breakfast was excellent and location a short walk from town and the path to Meteora. Best value for money we had in Greece
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to town centre.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent and the room very clean. Breakfast was efficiently served and we had a nice balcony. It was also very easy to find.
Cons: The beds could be less like box springs and orange juice instead of fanta would have been nice.
Location: Visiting Meteora was wonderful. It is a jewel in Greece and the people around were ALL so friendly.
Easy walking distance and well marked with signs around the town to not get lost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Meteora

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice mountain view from the room. Good value of money.