Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Picturesque countryside hotel in front of Meteoras

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location and view, impeccable room, very good breakfast.
Cons: We do prefer rooms wit 2 beds.
Location: 3 minutes from the start of all monasteries with a stunning view of the Meteoras.
We arrived exausted at 23h45. After checking in and given keys, we were told by very nice and helpful staff where to have a late supper. Room was impeccable with a stunning view of the Meteoras. Breakfast oudoor was kind of homemade and really good. We were 3 minutes from the first monastery. Paying cash, we had a 3 euros discount.After the day, recovering our luggage, we were told where to eat and we did have a great dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, England

Good views of Meteora. Lovely staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Really felt welcomed at reception. Hotel cool and calm after our long car journey. Nice room with great bright modern bathroom. The guy at reception could not be more helpful. Although we did not take it breakfast was served on the cool shaded lawn at the front of the hotel which is off the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, U.S.

Cute hotel in Kastraki

Posted May 17, 2017
Cute hotel in Kastraki. Clean rooms. Updated bathrooms were very nice. Beds were firm, but most are in small town hotels. Wifi worked well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wish we skipped the breakfast. Good price for the quality and cleanliness of room.
4 out of 5
by Fei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to the trails in Kastraki

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great location, super clean, nice owners. Served very good breakfast. Room walls are thin, no problems when low trafic, not sure how much noise would transfer when full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Gave us a room with two single beds pushed together as a "double bed" but there was a massive gap between the beds just due to the way the bed frames are so it was very uncomfortable. Can't really complain though, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were very gracious and welcoming, and accommodations were fine. Felt it was a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Meteora visit

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Great views. Nice breakfast. Staff very helpful. Nice sitting area outside, too.
Great location. Walk to hiking paths. Convenient for tours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room good breakfast.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay when visiting Meteora it is quieter then the neighboring city and is a good base for visiting the monasteries. The room was nice and the hotel offered a good breakfast for 5 euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty little hotel in a quiet village

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great with a pretty garden in front where breakfast was served. It was in a village called Kastraki which is 2 kms from Kalambaka towards the monasteries, but that doesnt save you from time to the monasteries and rock sites because anyways you will be picked up by your tour (bus/taxi) - the site is not walkable. So if you want to be near the bus stops/activity - might as well stay in Kalambaka. But the village is very quiet and peaceful with beautiful views. The owners run the place themselves,are very polite and helpful. They even kept our luggage while we took the morning tour after checking out. Breakfast is basic but sumptuous, served by the owners themselves in the garden. Only negative part of the stay was the size of the room. It was really tiny and difficult to move around.