Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Noisey night, the neighborhood was sketchy. The room wasn't that clean, i just couldn't sleep all night. The price is cheap i guess i should have known what to expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Barbara, Hotel Management
We apologize for the rough night sleep. Usually its very calm. Sometimes when one travels are out of there normal its a little rough to sleep. We are on the floor daily confirming clean rooms. We apologize for not being as updated as some hotel. But where we are lacking in some areas we make up in others. We strive for success and work daily to meet our goals. Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont. As always we appreciate your feed back as this helps us to know where we may improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed hear to go SCUBA Diving.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Right next door to Harrah's Casino.
Cons: Wish the breakfast was better. Looked at it but then drove to Bob Evans
Location: Right next door to Harrah's Casino. About 15 Minutes away from Mermet Springs, which is a great mid west SCUBA diving quarry.
I stayed here because I am a PADI SCUBA Instructor and I was training students the next day. Mermet Springs is about 15 min away and Penny Royal, in Hopkinsville KY is about an hour and fifteen min away. Both are great mid west quarries for fun diving and training dives. The hotel is right next door to Harrah's Casino. So that's where I ate and did a little betting. Nice place I will go back to my next dive trip to Mermet Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment . As always we enjoyed seeing the dive group come through. Look forward to your future visits at the Baymont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Room had dirty bath linens in it from people before us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We apologize for the issue and we are addressing house keeping. Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont and as always we welcome our guest input on our Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was a ways from interstate. Staff courteous and helpful. Room was huge with whirlpool tub. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to read all went well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Baymont Inn and Suites, Metropolis
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is not a 2.5 star hotel. It smelled horrible and was old and beat up. It smelled like mold. Very disappointed as ur star rating is always so good. This is maybe a 1 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay. I would like to apologize about the musky smell. Unfortunately the hot and humid southern Illinois weather is causing me as well as other hotels problems with this very problem. We have tried very hard to get rid of the smell. I hate to read that you were disappointed but I hope you will give us another chance and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, MO

Exceptional Hospitality

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff is very friendly and attentive. It was as if we came to stay in their home. The room was clean and very delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Tonya, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. My staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you felt as if we were inviting you into our home. Thank you again for the 5 star review. We look forward to you coming to visit again soon at the Baymont Inns and Suites-Metropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pool and hot tub cold room clean and comfortable staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Anonymous, We appreciate the rating of a 4 out of a 5. I apologize about the pool and hot tub being cold I will address this with maintenance so we can correct the problem. It does stay very busy this time of year. We are very pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for the great review. We are looking forward to seeing you on your future visit to Metropolis and the Baymont Inns and Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

housekeeper very nice

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: proximity to paducah quilt show
Cons: more electrical outlets would be nice.
Location: proximity to quilt show
there were only two pillows in the room, and she brought extra. she was very busy cleaning other rooms, but still remembered to bring us the pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
LLAMA, Thank you for the 4 star review. I am pleased that our location worked well for you during the quilt show. And I will let my staff know what a great job they did for you during your stay. Thank you again for the great review. We look forward to your next visit at the Baymont Inns and Suites-Metropolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Close enough proximity to Paducah Quilt Show

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Paducah Quilt Show & Harrah's Casino
All amenities were explained at check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was above average for this time of motel and the room was very spacious. Food was fresh and coffee was hot. I am going to book here again for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Quilt Lady, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, and our coffee and food was hot and fresh. Also I am pleased that you will be returning next year as well. Looking forward to the next quilt show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable room, pleasant staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We were looking for an affordable place to stop for the night. We didn't need many amenities, just a clean bed for some sleep. This hotel delivered that, along with a continental breakfast that saved me a few dollars the next morning. The room was clean, and the staff was very nice. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Denny, Thank you for the great review. We are excited to read that you found our rooms to be clean, and our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for the review My staff and I look forward to seeing you again soon at the Metropolis Baymont Inns and Suites.