Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant ,proche du superman muséum

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Metropolis est une petite ville très calme où il fait bon vivre,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
The staff and I at the Baymont are so very pleased that we made your stay with us such a good one. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us at the Baymont Inns and Suites-Metropolis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pool and hot tub cold room clean and comfortable staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Anonymous, We appreciate the rating of a 4 out of a 5. I apologize about the pool and hot tub being cold I will address this with maintenance so we can correct the problem. It does stay very busy this time of year. We are very pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for the great review. We are looking forward to seeing you on your future visit to Metropolis and the Baymont Inns and Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Metropolis Baymont

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This facility was an older refurbished facility located near a casino with a great deal of traffic in and around the hotel. The breakfast left a lot to be liked, as well as the building and its security.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I would like to apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We are a older property and yes on the weekends we do have a lot of traffic from the casino due to it being the main attraction in our town. As for the breakfast we have a Continental breakfast that is all wyndham approved. I thank you for the review. I hope you will give us another try and stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Garner

Nice for All.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. Tracy and Darlene went out of their way to make sure that our rooms were exactly what we wanted and needed. We had to have rooms connecting to my cousin who has handicaps and they were over and above their duty to help us. The room are always clean and the employees in every aspect are very nice and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
garner, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your recent stay. I am so excited to read that we made your stay such a pleasant one. We are happy that we could put you in rooms that worked for all your needs during your visit. I would like to thank you for the great review. My staff and I look forward to your next visit with us at the Baymont Inns and Suites-Metropolis.
2 out of 5
by Jeffery from Tennessee

Casino Overflow Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This one was hit and miss. Check in was friendly, but so was a giant spider in the bathroom. The spider's brother was in the tub the next morning. I killed one with each shoe. I didn't sleep particularly well. Breakfast was meh. The casino nearby does not open until 9 AM, so don't wait until the morning to play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
jeffery, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your stay with us. I am pleased to read that your check in was a success. But sorry to read about the visitors in your bathtub. Unfortunately we are by the river which brings them to our hotel. We do have an exterminator who comes and sprays on a regular basis. I will inform him about our new guest so he can take care of them quickly. I hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again during a spider free visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in need of repair/renovation. Old hotel that smelled even though they had an air freshener running. The putter door look at one end of the hotel was not functioning, so we couldn't use that door to get inside (door was closer to the room and the one the desk person said we could us). We won't be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am so sorry to read your review. We have repaired the door in question. I apologize it was not working when you were here but we were at the mercy of the manufacturer to get the parts. I hope you reconsider any future stays as we are in the process of updates and would like to share them with you.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you stopped at our hotel during your travels. My staff and I are always pleased that we can make your stay a pleasant experience. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Baymont inns and Suites-Metropolis.
3 out of 5
by david from fwb fl

upgrade sheets

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
sheets were fitted but did not fit bed and pillow case had hole in it could not download wifi to laptop but ok with ipad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
david, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the problem with your sheets and pillow cases. Our sheets are standard size and I know they do not always fit well. I will have housekeeping look at these closer when they are putting them on the bed so we can avoid using them again. As for the pillow case having a hole there is no excuse for that I will address this as well. I hope you give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was wonderful, comfy beds and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you found us to have comfy beds, a friendly staff, and a wonderful breakfast. Thank you again for the great review. My staff and I look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Metropolis at the Baymont Inns and Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are so very pleased we made your stay with us such a pleasant experience. My staff and I look forward to your next visit with us at the Baymont Inns and Suites-Metropolis.