Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate for one night stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good place to stop on way home from Florida.
Location: Near Ohio river and the casino.
Adequate hotel. Has a casino and is on the Ohio river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Loved the weekday pricing.

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel and very clean. Cane for the room and not for gambling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Go to the Shawnee National Forest
Rented two rooms for four nights. My friends room 645 was not cleaned twice and had to call front Eskimo after 9:00 pm to have the room cleaned twice. My room 530 was Nice but they never removed old used drink glasses from the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 12, 2017
Stopped here on our drive to Nashville. Beautiful room, easy check in, but ours bed was too soft for our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Springs, Fl

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2017
We were very impressed at the size of the room, how comfortable the bed was and the hotel staff was courteous . We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, WI

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Bed is so comfortable I intend to ask them the brand and model.
Location: Close to Paducuh and good restaurants like Patti's 1880's Settlement and Shandies and Fat Edd's.
Very classy digs. Luxurious accommodations. Even though the entire city experienced a three hour power outage we were able to have lots of fun in the casino.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer Service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
All power went out except for the Casino , of course. The staff was rude and the hotel made no attempt to refund or at least offer us something as we were traveling back to MN and had to drive 52 miles for another hotel so we could charge phones and set an alarm. Overall very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The Best

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room is Extra spacious and clean.
Cons: If the water front could improved (pier), may be you could attract more visitors.
Location: Stay in this hotel and Catch fish in Kentucky Dam. Only 40minutes away. Awesome experience.
So far Harrah's is the best hotel I ever been. Each year, I and my family try to go for vacation twice, (spring break & thanksgiving); we stay in choice hotels like comfort inn, or sometimes Marriott hotels, depending on the location. Although I should not compare regular hotels with Casino hotels, but I am comparing it because of the price and comfort. (I stayed in hotel Mirage in Las Vegas...yet Harrah's is better). This year, I and my family wanted to go to catch fish in Paducah, Kentucky, we found Harrah's nearby, and Expedia had some good deal so I choose this hotel. We stayed 3 nights (April 4-6), two double beds. The room is Extra extra spacious. Floor is beautiful and clean, overall everything you need in a hotel is there. Only thing, if you have little kids who loves to enjoy the hotel, it is not the right kind, since there is nothing much to do here. The Casino is restricted kids under 22, as supposed to be. No swimming pool or recreation area to move around. And for good restaurant you have to go Paducah, around 20 minutes drive. Again, if you just need to use the hotel for sleeping - this hotel will be a great experience. I had no problem staying in this hotel, in future I planned to stay again. Must try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The rooms are very nice . They are clean and nicely decorated .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the value

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was excellent and a great value
Great customer service at the Front Desk and in the restaurant as well as the casino.