Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda FL

Nice hotel with a sweet staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I'd stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean upscale property. Consistently above. Good bar & restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Husband and I stayed overnight for a birthday celebration. Dinner was at the buffet which was amazing. Room was clean and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. Casino is clean, and we like this location because it is a smoke-free casino. This is our second stay here in as many years, and will most likely be back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place too stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: RESTAURANTS
Location: I LIKE BEING ON THE RIVER. NICE VIEW. SEVERAL HISTORICAL SITES CLOSE BYE. EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT IN PADUCAH, JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY.
THIS IS A NICE PLACE TO STAY. CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE. IN THIS CASE, THE CHEAPEST PLACE IN TOWN. CASINO IS A BIG PLUS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel even without gambling

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Just right for a stopover between Hannabel and Atlanta
Only drawback was needed to use extension cord for cpac machines and no desk so used the ironboard.Recomend new bed lamps with electrical outlets on base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Our hotel was great,but the person who made the resevations not.He made reservations for one night instead of two.Which caused a lot of grief. DonWestphal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Loved the casino!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: casino
Cons: update and clean the rooms and floors
Location: Just passing through.
The overall appearance on arrival is very nice. Even the room has an appeal until you look at the floor. and the carpet is nasty and worn out. It appears to need some updating. Loved the casino. And all the personnel in the hotel were very nice and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Soto, MO

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great place to stay, especially if you are going to the casino. Room was better than expected. Spacious and clean even though there slight signs if wear. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Dog Friendly !!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Expedia booked my stay as a dog friendly hotel. I arrived only to be turned away. They charged me full price. !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Town was great
We enjoyed the Hotel very much and the town of Metropolis was cute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Godfrey, Il.

Like the fact that it had a sofa, chair and safe.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Had a great time! Enjoyed the casino and buffet. Bed was very comfortable. Room was quite.