Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metropolis, Illinois

On the way.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This stay ranks very high. Accommodations were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hendersonville nc

Nicest hotel in the area

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean and very comfortable. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel accommodations were very nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and cool, which was a relief from the heat and humidity outside. Very clean and comfortable!
Cons: Valet service would have been nice, but is not offered on the weekdays. No service was offered to transport our luggage to our room.
Location: The casino seems to be the highlight of this area. Also, Superman museums and shops that are in town, which we did not have time to peruse.
We opted to stay one night at this hotel on a trip from Chicago to Mississippi. We were not offered valet parking or help getting our luggage to our room. It would be nice to have something like a carrier that could be wheeled up to the room with our luggage. Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. Our view was of a rooftop, which was not pleasing, however, we were staying only one night. We also did not receive a notebook or folder which would explain any amenities at the hotel or at the casino. We actually called "Housekeeping" to obtain one, but never did. We made the mistake of choosing to eat dinner in the buffet of the adjacent casino. Some of the food was marginally good and some was nearly impossible to eat. The hush puppies, which we rarely get a chance to eat up north, were hard enough to break windows. It seems that the food is not changed out very frequently, sits on the steam table and becomes dry or hard. If we stayed here next time, we would definitely choose to eat somewhere outside the casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive option

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great value!
Location: Location is only drawback. Kind of a run down neighborhood. Not much else to do.
Inexpensive option for overnite stay. Rooms spacious and top shelf, very comfortable beds. Of course, if you visit casino it can add to cost (unless you win)! Restaurant was delicious and worth the price. This is our second trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with casino on the Ohio river.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was inexpensive in view of its quality. Good and inexpensive restaurants within facility.
Quiet location with view of the river. Good and inexpensive restaurants within the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Ga.

We were traveling and I looked through my Expedia

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we got there we were exhausted and just wanted to go to our room. The staff was quick and easy to work with so we were in our room within 10 minutes after arriving. We rested then went down for dinner at the "Bridges" restaurant and did some gambling. All in all we had a wonderful night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Hotel/Casino

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Size of the room
Location: Almost nothing. . . Metroplis is a dump, Paducah and the Ohio river are worth seeing.
The room we stayed in was big and spacious as was the bathroom. we were able to fir a portacrib in the bathroom without collapsing it so the little one could sleep well. As usual with these kinds of hotels the ancillary charges for Internet and breakfast can get you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Metropolis, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with Harrah's Metropolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: the room, bathroom is huge, comfortable with a great soaking tub.
Location: nothing near by, it is a casino.
beautiful updated rooms, 4 star rooms with large bathroom, and a soaking tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you so much JT for giving us such a great rating and some really great compliments. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel after long drive.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: USA Today at front desk.
Ate at the buffet, so-so. Gambled a little and lost. Slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Metropolis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Harrah's Metropolis Casino & Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Metropolis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Harrah's Metropolis Casino & Hotel.