Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Rooms in state of renovation. No mirror and no closet with accommodations for hanging clothes Had to hang clothes over chairs, bed, desk, and anything else available. Coffee pot sat on top of microwave which sat on top of mini frig which sat on the floor. Whole thing was unstable. Had to put coffee pot on floor. Disconnected microwave because it was making a strange noise. Had old, banged up furniture. Very dark. Bathroom was tiny but had new fixtures -- with the stickers/tags still on them, The staff said they could fix anything that was a problem but they didn't or couldn't.. Said they had notices regarding the renovation on their website. But notices only mentioned inconveniences with construction and noise. They did not suggest the rooms would be deficient or incomplete. Staff said since we booked through a third party (Expedia) they could do nothing. They did say they might be able to help us book somewhere else. But we had no time to restart the searching/booking process, Very frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay here

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Room comfort was great.
Cons: Needs updates
Location: Nothing really
I did enjoy my experience. I was only there for a few hours, but good prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Room Setup

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was fine.
Cons: Complete all renovations before giving a room to a customer and causing problems,.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby. Restaurants, wineries, micro breweries, hiking areas.
We were given a room that had just be renovated, and the following issues were found: Inside the shower, the small holding shelves for shampoo and soap had not be installed, leaving nowhere to place the needed items. The iron and ironing board had not been mounted, as in the other rooms, and were left laying on the floor. Did not have a hair dryer in the room, which was listed as an included item. When asked, the counter employee took me to another room, and removed the dryer and gave it to me.
2 out of 5
by Brad

Unexpected Construction

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of construction that we weren’t expecting and it made everything look and feel dirty. Not the experience we are Ulysses to at a Holiday Inn Express. Maybe it will be better when the construction is finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Under construction and needed some work.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Breakfast was good and plentiful. We used the pool daily and hot tub both clean and in great condition. Room had some issues like AC unit very loud. But the friendly staff made our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Great accommodations, will definitely return.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Liked how clean and comfortable the rooms were, the friendly staff and quality and variety of breakfast food served
Cons: Needed a closet rail to hang clothes, part of the renovations that hadn't been completed but wasn't a deal breaker
Location: Located across the river from Paducah, KY. Is location in Metropolis, IL near Harrah's casino is so inclined. Both towns are quaint and a lot to do..
Although they were in the middle of renovations we found our room to be quiet, clean and the staff was extremely accommodating. We were well satisfied and would definitely return there when in the Paducah area. Ten minutes or less from Paducah, lower tax rates very personable staff and excellent breakfast bar and bed time cookies were the icing on the cake for our trip.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very clean. People were accommodating and very pleasant. I would definitely go back when I visit my family!
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels