First off I requested a smoking room. Was informed three weeks prior hotel was made all non smoking. Also the room had ladybugs crawling all over. Was offered a whirlpool suite and half off bill. Asked for corporate number but never got it. The hot tub was cold. Lamps didn't have switch. Was very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a candid review of your experience here with us in Metropolis, IL. I am sincerely sorry for the all the issues you experienced with us, starting from your room type request for smoking, to the rest of the issues, including the four ladybugs found in your room. I also regret that you did not take up our offer of moving to the jacuzzi suite.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.