Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Service, Service, Service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Awesome staff, Great food, Clean and great location
Cons: Gym
Location: Great location, good restaurants and mall
Awesome staff, Great food, Clean and great location
5 out of 5
by ALVARO

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Everything was fine. The only issue was about shower; doesn't seem the heater has the capacity to serve well during the peak hours in the morning. Also the shower itself was not well maintained. None of these were a major issue to us but something to be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Receive a special greeting. We are glad that you have done well, we apologize for the inconvenience with the shower and the hot water, we will take corrective measures to continue offering a better service. We hope you give us the pleasure of serving you again. Cordially, Mily Pérez Pérez Customer Service Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Closeness to my family destination; staff always willing to help; breakfast buffet was excellent
Cons: More attention to bathroom cleanliness; be sure the fitness equipment is in working condition. Add hot cereal to breakfast buffet.
Location: shopping areas, restaurants, movie house.
Lots of public work going on on nearby streets made reaching the hotel cumbersome. The small fitness facility was under maintenance and not available during my stay. The most pleasing part of the stay was the care and attention of the hotel personnel. Everyone was always ready to help. The buffet breakfast that was added to the deal, was excellent. I enjoyed the variety of fruits, juices, and local treats. Wish they have hot cereals available everyday besides the sugary cold stuff. The pool seems to be well maintained but I did not use it. The bed was very comfortable and room temperature was well maintained. Showers could have been more pleasing with warmer water! but then you should know that Barranquilla is very hot and taking lukewarm showers may still be ok.
5 out of 5
by Jose Reinaldo

Awesome!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great experience, just one night, but awesome service and kindness and respect from their personnel (hard to find in the Colombian coast) with a cheap price for this experience. Have a REALLY fast WiFi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca.

Nice hotel and the staff was truly amazing

Posted May 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean. Safe. Convenient.
Cons: I would add at a minimum two exercise ball and two yoga mats.
Location: Know your surrounding. Always greet everyone with Spanish Do not travel alone night. Day travel is good but be almost fluent with Spanish
The staff was truly amazing!! The were very attentive to detail of my question, concerns or needs and supporting me with my limited Spanish speaking. There customer service skills is SUPERIOR! They would ensure my drivers were available and knew where to take me/ They would help take suggested photos for my travel journal this was extremely helpful because I am not very good at taking selfies.
5 out of 5
by Stella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall excellent. Nice area. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and giving us your opinion, we are glad to know that you felt very well taken care of and that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you to return soon. Sincerely Yours, Mily Pérez Pérez Customer Service Coordinator