Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Worse hotel experience ever.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Worse customer service I've ever experienced and from a hotel booked through this site. My family members dropped me off to my room and the front desk manager automatically thought we were throwing a party. I'm in my late 40's. I'm too old to be throwing a party and it wouldn't be at a nasty hotel if I did throw a party. Then I had company come over later that night and front desk said that my company, which was 1 person had to leave by 9pm. I never heard that before while staying at nicer hotels. It was ridiculous how I was treated. I checked in and checked right back out a hour later. Front desk would not give me a refund and I booked this hotel for 3 days. Never again. I will never stay at this hotel again nor any hotels in the town of Metter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Beyond Minimalist

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The owner was very personable.
Cons: Everything?
Location: Hotel was in Metter, Georgia, we were enroute from Macon to Savannah.
This hotel was bare bones personified. No clock, no coffee or tea, no shampoo etc., no breakfast!. Hair dryer and TV didn't work. Beds were clean, but bathroom marginally clean. I cannot believe we paid $90 for this hotel through your organization. Not only will I never stay at a Garden Suites hotel again, but I will think twice about booking through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Nothing fancy

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I had an decent experience. Staff wasn't going out of their to help but room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Clean and comfortable, perfect as a stopover on a road trip, about a mile from the interstate, plenty of food options nearby.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Watkinsville, Ga

Don't waist your time...

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. Everything was very old and outdated.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Atlanta

Reasonable place to sleep

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Only slept and bathed there as was over for my son's graduation from GA Southern University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I'm mainly disappointed because of the desk clerk. His actions were considered disrespectful and rude. Through hotel.com, I reserved a non-smoking king size room, which the clerk confirmed. He placed me on the 2nd floor. I ask could I get the same room on the 1st floor because of previous knee surgeries. Afterwards, he continued to ask me at 6 times, do I smoke; and I repeatedly said No. Then, he repeatedly ask how many people would be in the room. Again, I responded the same, just me. While in the room, I noticed that the bed mattress was very hard and the pillows were like a sheet folded and then put inside of the pillow case. Since it was 6 pm and I just got off of the road, I went back to the desk and asked for an extra towel because I planned to take a shower that evening and another shower in the morning. He said that I didn't need another towel. The water pressure in the shower is extremely low. I was so disappointed in the clerks lack of customer service that I left the hotel at 2 am and got back on the highway traveling to Florida.
3 out of 5
by Jean

***

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable for the price. The hotel is in need of a total exterior painting. The owner was VERY helpful and did whatever was requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by niranjan, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the value of your stay and will keep your suggestions in mind as we continue to improve our service to guests. Thanks, Niranjan Patel General Manager