Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mariazell

2017 France trip

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but far from center. Not the hotel you want if you want to be close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Newly refurbished, good stopping off point.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Recently refurbished
Location is on an edge of town business park so easy to access, lots of parking, not much around in the immediate vicinity but we were only stopping en route to Como. We ended up having to book a suite as that was the only room available. Room was a very good size, newly refurbished, had a nespresso machine and kettle etc. The steak was better than the fish on the set menu in the evening. Breakfast wasn't bad, seemed to be some confusion as to when it was available but they let us eat anyway and found us a decent plate of croissants etc as well even though they had cleared those away already.
5 out of 5
by Dario

great room for the rate and the dinning amazing

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great surprise the excellent quality and taste of the food. Amazing dinning experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakar

Typical low quality given price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Spent only one night, experienced a warm welcome and warm Au revoir. Nice at reception, but staff are not staying at the desk! The young boy @ thebreakfast is a very nice one, very friendly, flexible. However the coffee machine is a disaster very dirty! Tables are not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, large room let down by the filth

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit unclean, dusty furniture and a bottle cap in the WC, but the hallway was downright gross. Otherwise very friendly staff and a great large room. Maybe it was a bit of an off evening, and other times it would be cleaner. I'd be willing to try again next time in the area. This is probably the best hotel bet for near Georgia Tech Lorraine campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Quiet location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, not too far from city center
Location: Metz city center is close by. Lovely old city to explore.
Air conditioning was not working in our room. Their solution was a tiny fan. The second day my husband insisted we change rooms. This could have been done initially. Pants that were dry cleaned were not ready on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel near motorway

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Comfortable and clean, restaurant ok, convenient for the motorway for an overnight stay in transit. Not sure if I'd stay there if I actually wanted to visit Metz. Non descript surroundings..
3 out of 5
by sergio from Florianopolis

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning not working, had to leave room at 9:00 so hot it was!