Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and kind staff, but the condition of kitchen and bath room was not good
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Inexpensive, near main Metz train station

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: kitchen, convenient location, price
Cons: provide soaps, odor control in restroom, supply iron and ironing board
Location: Metz train station (across the street), Metz cathedral (5mins), Waves shopping area (12 mins), Pompidou contemporary museum (2 blocks away)
The staff was very helpful with my email request to check-in very early (or late as needed). The location was next to the Metz train station (for bullet train aka TGV or regular train service). Avis rental cars is located in the station and Hertz is located in another building next to the hotel as well. The additional small fee for daily parking is very convenient though next time I would request this in advance because I had to drive around for 30 mins looking for a parking garage nearby the first night I checked in late and hotel front desk was closed after 10pm. The hotel has a decent kitchen with fridge and microwave which is useful. The worst part was that the restroom smelled bad constantly for an unknown reason and the hotel does not supply shampoo or hand soap. The hotel is not very fancy and is not located on the best part of town but was sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for town centre with parking

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location central to Metz, easy on site parking which was a major reason for me choosing this hotel,easy to find next to railway station, helpful staff (Marie), bar and patisserie next door, fridge, microwave kettle and coffee tea provided, power shower so loads of hot water, supermarket 5 mins, previous users descriptions were accurate-lino floors a bit student like. It was a good price and what I expected. I would use it again.
4 out of 5
by sean from UK

Good value apartment

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
I was in Metz for business but wanted somewhere to stay with a kitchenette. The apartment was clean and comfortable, the only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom was at the other end of the (quite spacious) room from the the toilet. Staff spoke good english and were pleasant and helpful. The area is residential and nothing special but the Centre Pompidou is almost next door, as is the main railway station, though I didn't hear any trains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas très confortable et les toilettes dégage

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Les toilette dégage une odeur désagréable tout le temps . les lots pas confortables .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handig hotel op doorreis

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Eenvoudig hotel met eenvoudige maar keurige appartementen. Wel wat duur voor wat je krijgt. In het 4 persoons appartement zijn 2 tweepersoonsbedden, waarvan 1 een soort grote stretcher met een nogal dun matras. Ligt daardoor wat te hard. Omgeving is rustig (woonwijk). WC is apart van de badkamer (met bad!) en dat is wel een plus. Verder heeft het appartement een magnetron, tweepits electrisch fornuis en een waterkoker. Handig is het parkeerterrein achter het hotel dat is afgesloten met een slagboom. Mooi als je met een volle auto op doorreis bent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Camera esposta al sole molto calda, consiglio il kit per la cucina ( spugne e detersivi) di portarli da casa con canovacci e tovaglia. Biancheria da letto e per il bagno fornita. Cordialità del personale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels