Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: The hotel restaurant food was not good. The elevator was very slow.
The hotel is based in a great location at the heart of the old town Metz. Only a few minutes walk from the Metz Cathedral, and the Temple Neuf. Good restaurants are also located nearby. The hotel has also convenient walking distance from the train station. The rooms are very spacious, and in a good condition. the staff are good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
3 day stay for business. Satisfactory for a chain hotel. Staff was extremely helpful during the stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, DE

Disappointing experiance!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Only the bad.
Cons: Wheelchair accesibility. Don't lie people anymore.
We wanted a room for wheelchair accesibiliy in hotel and room but was a very disappointing experience. Why? Here are details: 1. Elevator was to small (from parking place accesibility) 2. We had to change the elevator to go to our room (3rd floor). 3. 2nd elevator was also to smal for our familly (we are 2 parents with 2 kids, one of them in wheelchair as I said) 4. Hotel room was little dirty 5. When we arrived at hotel around 12:15 tgey told us to wait an hour for the room to be clean. Despite of that room and toilets were not very clean 6. Only 2 little shampoos and 2 little soups for 4 people ( parents and 2 kids). 7. Entrance in main room is to small for a wheelchair. 8. Parking accesibility was a unbelivebly bad. After you go out from elevator there is a ramp that cannot be used because is like almost 90%. Please don't write anymore in your hotel that you have wheelchair acesibility, so no more people like us have to suffer. OVER ALL A VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE! This is a 4 star hotel??? Only big lies. We would like to get our money back because you lie to us and our vacation was a unbeliveble bad. Best regards, Ovidiu Mare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Tired decoration, mouldy mastic and grey grout in the bathroom, dirty air con vents. Good location, very central and accommodating car parking arrangements
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and good pool

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to lots of eateries, carparking under hotel although a bit on the expensive side as hotel guests... Beds mega comfy and swimmingpool very welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was comfortable & clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location close to the cathedral & many restaurant & bars. Parking was easy.
2 out of 5
by nick

Grubby

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very gruppy Our room was dirty and there was hair in the shower !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice reception and staff, poor rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Reception area is very clean and modern, with friendly staff.
Cons: The bedrooms are in dire need of a re-fit.
Location: Great central location with parking (but restricted spaces if your vehicle is over 1.85m in height)
This is now an old hotel that, whilst re-fitted in the main reception areas, has very tired and unpleasant rooms. We only stayed one evening, but would look to stay elsewhere in Metz if we went back to the City. It's a real shame as the location and staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice modern hotel in middle of city.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: Free parking!
Location: Middle of city. Short walk to main restaurant and tourist area. Restaurants, bars and shops plus riverside walks, Market and cathedral. Really nice.
Good city centre location, quiet, good rooms, helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained. Nice little swimming pool. Good underground parking at 10 euros a day, otherwise parking an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great central location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room very clean with excellent facilities e.g. tea/coffee making , huge television, free minibar, not to mention the very comfortable bed! Staff very friendly and helpful. Outdoor pool area excellent. Food fantastic.