Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and convenient city centre hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Convenient and comfortable hotel. Easily accessible to food and shopping areas. Very kids friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A staff member entered my room at 5am

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Second time staying here a staff member tried to enter my room at 5am in the morning. Also a log of the lock showed he had previously entered also. Initially the hotel manager lied and tried to cover up that they had accidentally given the wrong card to another hotel guest but then Pascal changed the story once the proof was on the log that actually it was a staff member. If me and my friend had not been alerted to the entry to our room at the time, we dread to think what the motives were. He was trying to creep through the second door once he had already opened the front door. When he saw us waking up he ran. We had to call the police. What is worse, the way the manager dealt with the incident is awful. He tried to defend his staff member and his own reputation. He was adamant to stick to the story that his staff member made a mistake and opened the door accidentally for a drunk man. His behaviour towards us also got aggressive and he could only provide one night refund. I would like everyone to know, especially if you are a woman staying alone or with another female friend, there is a security concern at this hotel. I raised with Accor and currently no response however the booking was made via Expedia and Expedia have been fair although not satisfied entirely especially being a Gold member. Be mindful. It's a shame as the location of the hotel is convenient but instead I stayed at Mercure the third time I went. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: The hotel restaurant food was not good. The elevator was very slow.
The hotel is based in a great location at the heart of the old town Metz. Only a few minutes walk from the Metz Cathedral, and the Temple Neuf. Good restaurants are also located nearby. The hotel has also convenient walking distance from the train station. The rooms are very spacious, and in a good condition. the staff are good and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Conrado Román

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
3 day stay for business. Satisfactory for a chain hotel. Staff was extremely helpful during the stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, DE

Disappointing experiance!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Only the bad.
Cons: Wheelchair accesibility. Don't lie people anymore.
We wanted a room for wheelchair accesibiliy in hotel and room but was a very disappointing experience. Why? Here are details: 1. Elevator was to small (from parking place accesibility) 2. We had to change the elevator to go to our room (3rd floor). 3. 2nd elevator was also to smal for our familly (we are 2 parents with 2 kids, one of them in wheelchair as I said) 4. Hotel room was little dirty 5. When we arrived at hotel around 12:15 tgey told us to wait an hour for the room to be clean. Despite of that room and toilets were not very clean 6. Only 2 little shampoos and 2 little soups for 4 people ( parents and 2 kids). 7. Entrance in main room is to small for a wheelchair. 8. Parking accesibility was a unbelivebly bad. After you go out from elevator there is a ramp that cannot be used because is like almost 90%. Please don't write anymore in your hotel that you have wheelchair acesibility, so no more people like us have to suffer. OVER ALL A VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE! This is a 4 star hotel??? Only big lies. We would like to get our money back because you lie to us and our vacation was a unbeliveble bad. Best regards, Ovidiu Mare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Tired decoration, mouldy mastic and grey grout in the bathroom, dirty air con vents. Good location, very central and accommodating car parking arrangements
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and good pool

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to lots of eateries, carparking under hotel although a bit on the expensive side as hotel guests... Beds mega comfy and swimmingpool very welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was comfortable & clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location close to the cathedral & many restaurant & bars. Parking was easy.
2 out of 5
by nick

Grubby

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very gruppy Our room was dirty and there was hair in the shower !