Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Lovely old hotel. Views of the river were excellent. Parking is close and good. Nice breakfast. Yummy restaurant onsite.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Disapointed

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was very cross when I came to leave the hotel as they tried to charge me more than I had been billed from yourself, saying it was a computer error !! this hotel was already expensive for one at 204.00 euros for the night. WE also got charged for breakfast the coffee machine didn't work, this hotel advertises that it a luxury hotel but its far from it the gardens are very tired and not kept up to, the rooms and not very clean this is such a shame because it could be a wonderful hotel very disappointed with my stay. This was supposed to be a treat at the end of a holiday but sadly wasn't.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very large and nicely furnished. Only complaint was that there was only a bathtub although it did have a shower spray head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic building in an exceptional position

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This property is a fabulous old building in an exceptional position. Unfortunately the management did not provide enough staff. We arroved at 8.30 and was told the kitchen closed at 9 so we dropped our cases in the room that had a bath but no shower and went immediately to the restaurant. The poor waiter was running around like a scene from fawlty towers and we eventually received 2 beers and a menu at 9,30. 20 minutes later our meal order was taken and miraculously 2 minutes later the food arrived !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Bournemouth

A most amazing hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
This was one of our last stays on a combined anniversary and big birthday trip in France. Everything about the hotel was superb - service, style, comfort, location and cleanliness. I had requested in advance a room on the ground or first floor, as my wife is rather claustrophobic. At first the owner took us to a second floor room, which was beautiful but rather small and high up. When I mentioned my request, the owner explained that it had not been passed on to him, and immediately showed us to the most amazing room on the first floor. It would normally have been twice the price, but he allowed us to stay there at no extra cost. In the morning, the tables inside the restaurant were laid for breakfast, but when we asked if it was possible to eat outside by the river on their veranda (then laid for lunch, as we soon realised) as it was such a beautiful morning, he unhesitatingly cleared the lunch cutlery and relaid the table for our breakfast. When we left, he even came out to the car to see us off. It was all a magical, outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
by Yolande from Montréal

Very nice location

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice stay and very good breakfast, the best croissants and eggs in long time.
5 out of 5
by W. Smith

Very good, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel has great location right on the river. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by S Rodwell

5* Comfort and Service.

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
I was so impressed with this hotel. It was fantastic. The food was amazing, the bed so comfortable and the staff really friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belle Chasse, LA

Romantic get-away

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is very picturesque as well as comfortable. The rooms and public areas of the hotel are very attractive. The surrounding area is beautiful. I only regretted that we had not booked for several days rather than only one.