Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dreadful

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Sadly, nothing
Cons: The hotel is in bad need for renovation, and for regular maintenance.
Location: The hotel borders a large healthcare infrastructure facility. Road layout is new. At the date of the review, updated maps of the area are unavailable.
We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon, having booked a double room, non-smoking. The hotel staff assigned us a room that leaked stench of smoke from every pore. The sink, in a plastic bathroom pod dating from the 1970s at latest, was stained with cigarette burns. Upon our request to change room, the staff advised us that all the hotel was non-smoking, that they could do nothing about customers not respecting the smoke ban, and, grudgingly, changed our room. The door lock of the new room took several attempts and an intervention from the staff to work. The new room was, at least, clean. However: plastic bathroom pod, 1970s at latest, with ashtray and stained with cigarette burns. Carpet detaching from the floor, badly stained, dotted with cigarette burns. And, finally, having carefully avoided the "buffet breakfast" after a quick inspection, we resorted to the automatic vending machines in the hallway. The "coffee" was undrinkable, and I did non manage to swallow more than a few sips before throwing it away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by L'équipe CERISE, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your stay. We apologize for the misadventure with the room. On the other hand, we don’t understand your comment on the breakfast. What do mean by “inspection”? The buffet breakfast we offer to our guests is composed of quality products, including: sweet breads, fresh bread, cereals, jam, natural, fruit yoghurts and various fruit juices. But also hot drinks: tea, herbal tea, coffee, and chocolate. We look forward to welcoming you again with us, to make you change your mind about our hotel. Best Regards. The Cerise Staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia / Poitiers, France

No surprises

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We went through Nancy (which turned out to be more interesting than we'd foreseen) on our way to other places, so we booked the Cerise to save some funds. So, no problem: we got what we expected. There was a "rupture en service" of the towels, and so we had to make do with lots of hand towels, rather than bath towels. Garbage pickup at 4am was just outside our (necessarily) open window. Ugh. On the plus side, and these were considerable: the way to the hotel was aggressively marked at every nearby intersection, so we arrived despite our own efforts to get lost! Access to the town center was as easy as you could want it to be. And the staff were thoroughly pleasant and happy to be of service in all other business, despite not being able to fix the towel problem.
2 out of 5
by severina from Riga

experience in cerise...

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty carpets, rooms very worn out,no pillow cases,just one sheet, no case for blanket, blanket with spots, just 2 small towels for 2 people. Not good sounds isolation from other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Groupe CERISE, Hotel Management
Dear Severina, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry if your stay did not reach all your expectations. The description you make in your comment is absolutely not the reflection of the quality of service we want to offer our guests. When you face troubles like it was your case, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk. A member of the staff will solve the problem. For example, here the reception could have offer you to move to another room. In all cases, we apologize for any inconvenience Looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our hotels Cerise, to, this time, fully satisfy your expectations. Best Regards. The Cerise Staff.
1 out of 5
by Serena from IT

OK for a quick night...

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Cerise Nancy for a short night. It was good for the price. The room was small and the bathroom like RV style. Breakfast was cold, in any sense... the room was freezing. Worst hot chocolate ever! There were questionable people outside the hotel. Totally freaked out about finding my car in the parking lot the next morning!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Melbourne

Basic but suffice

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and basic room, all you really need. Basic but good breakfast. Helpful staff. Out of town but easy/quick to get into heart of city.
2 out of 5
by LOB from San Juan

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
A no frills hotel, located about 1/2 hour by bus from the city center. If you are on a budget, it is acceptable. I went during the weekend of Le Tour de France and it was the only hotel available. It is okay for the price and for a very short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, miles away from anywhere

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Demolish it.
Location: Terrible location, nothing to do nearby apart from visit the hospital after getting attacked by one of the antisocial locals from the nearby ghetto..
Awful hotel, more like really bad student accommodation, miles away from the city, right next to the Nancy ghetto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
Clean, comfy and good value. Difficult to find though.