Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Don from Costa Rica

Tired, old hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The friendliness of the staff could not overcome the fact that this is an hotel on a noisy street without enough guest parking.
5 out of 5
by Armando from Houston

No air conditioning in room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great but for august it was needed.we had to leave the balcony opened and the street was noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas_USA

Clem's Review

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: breakfast and comfortable room. very nice shower
Location: convenient location, short distance to Stanislas Place and all of its amenities. Don't miss the adjoining park
Very friendly host, anxious to help in anyway possible. Very convenient location, only about 10 minutes from main train station - we walked to the hotel in about 15 minutes. Excellent breakfast, a great variety of entries. Room was spotless and well appointed. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there, again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but Nancy was dead!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Strange red and black bathroom, but clean and good shower, though would of liked a bath. Very brown decor. Breakfast was good in the morning.
Cons: Having an English speaking TV channel would of been nice.
Location: Nothing to do, boring place.
The reception closes early, we were there on a Saturday night and arrived before 7pm and said we would shortly being going out to dinner. The lady said the reception would be closing very shortly and gave us a code to get in. We walked about ten minutes into Nancy and nothing was open! only one very upmarket restaurant? Nancy was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 19, 2014
A fantastic hotel, located in the heart of the town. Everything was perfect for our trip. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Tim H from San Francsico

Charming Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely charming! Only a 10 minute walk from the train and a tram ride to Place Stanislas. The reception is very friendly but be aware that only a few of the staff speak English. I was lucky to be staying with a family in Nancy who interpreted for me when I arrived. My room was next to the elevator and mostly quiet, except for rushing water in the loud pipes. This woke me up several times. My favorite part was the breakfast...it is worth the 9 euros. You get a large selection of bread, applesauce, yogurt and cheese. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very Nice, but a bit far from the city sights

Posted Sep 22, 2010
This hotel seems to be on a high street in a residential area. So we had about a 20 minute walk to get to the downtown squares and sights. It was a nice turn of the century building, well maintained. Our room opened onto the garden below, which was lovely. There is a street car line right out front, so the street side rooms might be noisy if you need the windows opened. The breakfast was nice and the staff helpful and friendly. They even have a lift, which was nice for the baggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rapport qualité prix raisonnable

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Le petit déjeuner
Cons: Le chauffage
Hôtel bien situé par rapport à la gare, bien desservi par un tram. Au calme, personnel agréable et chambre correcte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BIEN PLACE ET PROPRE

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
RAS