Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Canada

Fantastic quick visit

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk and helpful. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
We Have been travelling around Europe for about 10 weeks and have managed with our limited knowledge of the different laungagues spoken and have manage well except at this hotel the mature short blonde hair lady on the reception was extremely rude. we try to speak the little French we knew and she just raise her arms in the air and raised her voice and said no English and served the next customer !!! We noticed she had no trouble in taking our credit card with no English !!! If I was that rude in my job I wouldn't get paid and I helped pay her wages and was treated badly. No shower screen or shower curtain water just goes everywhere. Wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you speak French and have a mop for the bathroom !!!
4 out of 5
by pat from Minnesota

Nice, quiet, clean

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the room was nicely appointed. It was just great for two people on the move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Great little value hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
For the money this is a great hotel. All very modern and extremely clean and tidy, the breakfast was really good with a huge variety and the bed was nice and comfortable. My only slight criticism is that the twin room we had was pretty small, all though we did book it very last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover on return from main holiday

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and really tried to meet our requests in English. Great room as we had a junior suite.
Cons: More variety on the menu and more choice to choose from.
Stopped at Nancy on return from Monaco. Driving holiday to tour France.
5 out of 5
by John from Australia

Good accommodation .

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant , staff gave great service, would recommend as cheap clean accommodation .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a night stop

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
OK for an overnight stop as close to Autoroute. Very small room and extremely small bathroom. Very dour and dingy decor.I wouldn't like to stay there for more than one night. Bed a bit lumpy. No evening meal on a Sunday and not much else close by. Breakfast was very good for 10 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good overnight stay on trips south.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant.
Cons: Room too small for two people. Shower spilss water on the floor because there is no door or curtain.
Used this hotel many times. Always happy to return.
4 out of 5
by susan from stuttgart,de

decent room and price with 15 mins drive to nancy

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
price is good. initially had a small room but courteously gave larger room for the 4 of us for one night and we paid add on fee for extra nights. front desk was fair.
4 out of 5
by andy g from pontefract

good hotel with great french cuisine

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Upgraded to a suite for free on arrival. Used this hotel as a stopover for one night because of the secure parking for my motorcycle and was suprised by the great french restaurant. Attentive staff. Would use again.