Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go there again.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly personnel. European breakfast, free bottled water, muffins, café and tea at the lobby. Clean room, free wifi, cafe and tea in room. Overall very pleasant stay, I will prefer it next time at Nancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice when visit Nanay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great staffs, special compliment to Director Ms Emilie ; Front desk Ms Marion & Ms Dominik ; Restaurant people ; Housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, inadequate staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was ok however the staff were very frustrating. No they only when we checked in get the key to a room someone's was already occupying (walked in on them) but when we checked out we were told we had a 400€ phone bill (which we hadn't used). Very annoying. Also the shower was extremely tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel and good location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Very good location, train station 5 minutes walk, quality restaurants, cafe bars, cinema and great shops all walking distance. Really enjoyed my stay.
Very clean , friendly staff, good breakfast, free bottle of waters provided at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel in the heart of Nancy

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very close to train station, near the centre and lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Comfy, modest hotel in beautiful Nancy.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its location right in the heart of Nancy, as its name suggests. This was our first road trip in France with our two dogs, and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. The property is not exactly luxurious, but the room was clean and quiet. The only real drawback is that there is no hotel parking available, so we had to park on the street and be mindful of parking restrictions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. So convenient to public transportation and sightseeing. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a very difficult experience.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Candy and bottles of water in the lobby.
Cons: Staff should have directions printed and know hours and price of the one carpark, and assist guests in finding and getting into the hotel.
Location: The hotel is in downtown Nancy, within the busy main shopping area. It's a long walk to the Place Stanislas, but doable.
It's very difficult to find, even with GPS. The hotel needs a much better sign. The one they have is tiny, dark, and squeezed between its neighbors on a busy street. The guest must find street parking or a car park (poorly signed inside) a few blocks away. I found it difficult to navigate inside the hotel with a suitcase and small dog because the room, hallways, lobby, and elevator are very, very small. Even with a nice request, you are told that there will be absolutely no help forthcoming from staff as you try to navigate double parking and unloading car on a busy tram street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient mostly for its central location, within the city centre 5 minutes from the station and Place Stanislas, and next to a stop of the number 1 tram line. The room was quite basic, but comfortable. The hotel offers free espresso and bottled water, which is a nice gesture. One drawback is the acoustics of the building: one can hear what's going on in the staircase, and in adjacent rooms.