Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was where they excell. The historic building really needs to be updated. With that said, I did find the building to be extremely clean and that is saying something since I'm plagued with severe allergies. The staff was friendly in all areas of the hotel. This was a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Xibing

Take a superior room

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifu hotel at great location, friendly staff, great choic for visiting Nancy
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Hellertown, PA

Great historic hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We love the location and the grand feel of this hotel. The English-speaking staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable with furnishings appropriate for a building that once hosted Marie Antoinette. The real draw of this hotel, however, is the location right on Place Stanislas, within walking distance to a host of restaurants, shops, and transportation. (The Nancy Ville train station is about a 15 minute walk, but the light rail system is convenient and easy to use.)
4 out of 5
by Shari

wonderful

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was good and quite & calm butifule place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent location and nice facilities

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Had an excellent experience. Great views and nice room. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location but a tired hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: It's great location.
Cons: Hotel needs upgrading.
Location: Plenty to see nearby.
Superbly situated on main square but a somewhat tired hotel. Plumbing had bad water leak. Bed old an saggy. Breakfast disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, tn

A short two day stay

Posted May 13, 2015
this was our first trip to france. The stay at youf hotel wasvery special. We will defentialrecomend this hotel to any one we meet. A very good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return to la Place Stanislas in Nancy

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the whole stay except for the stench, probably from the sewers; closed the faucets and all was fine after that. Breakfast was fine except for the price. I advise you to include it in the hotel fair. Took cafe at the Place Stan with friends, souvenir of when I lived in Nancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Stayed on business trip for 2 nights

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff, pleasant hotel
Cons: Breakfast - poor choice and quality of hot food available.
Location: Located in a beautiful square, especially photogenic on a night time. Plenty of choice for good quality evening meals at restaurants in local vicinity
Beautiful building and location. Room, staff etc were all very pleasant. Only let down for me was the poor hot breakfast quality and choice. Plenty of choice and good quality if you prefer a continental braekfast.