Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
I love, love, love this location. I always feel safe here. The staff are mostly friendly and always willing to help. Robert was great at breakfast, talking to us asking if we needed anything. Again I love this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The hallway smelled disgusting but our room was okay. Breakfast staff was rude after closing at 9:00a. We simply inquired about coffee since other guests were still in there. He helped them and bid them a good day but said nothing to us. Never had that happen at any hotel in my life and I am very well traveled at almost 50. We were in town for a funeral so needless to say a little kindness would have gone a long way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by AL, Hotel Management
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.Your satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas, NV

Very good location in Mexia, Texas. Easy to find!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Very Clean, well Maintained, inside and out side.
Cons: No Complaints
Location: Visiting Family
If all of Best Western Hotels look as nice as the one I stayed in.I will be staying at Best Western Hotels for now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hidden jewel in central TX

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Soft towels and sheets, very clean rooms, easy to control TV for entertainment, nice shower!
Cons: Add a hot tu/spa please!
Location: It's in a tiny town, not much around. However, the Farmhouse restaurant just down the street is good country cooking.
I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years. Both times I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious and clean, the sheets and towels surprising soft.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The only complaint not good pillows and one of the beds something was wrong with mattress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable and close by to stores
Cons: Smoking should be a distance from entrance area. T.v. is a must for breakfast area.
Location: Off the highway, walmart, restaurants, and plenty of stores.
The stay is great! The staff is great and friendly. It is family oriented. Very comfortable. I was just discouraged that there wasn't a t.v. in the breakfast area. And we usually ask for soy milk and gluten free bread. But we were not accommodated this time. Reason we chose this place to the other. From the entrance we came in, someone was always smoking, and I dislike the smell.
5 out of 5
by robin

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
They allowed my service dog without any extra charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Tx

Nice and affordable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I've stayed here multiple of times. We've never had any issues with the hotel or staff. Very clean and updated. I will stay again and again when I come to town.