Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel in every way. However it is not close to downtown or any of the shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear guest. It is nice to know your preference for our Hotel City Express Junior, and moreover, that once again, your stay was pleasant, thank you for sharing your valuable comments and make evidence, the satisfaction of your stay. We look forward to your soon visit. Sincerely Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, and easy to get around.
4 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but I do have to complain there wasn't any bath towels only small ones, not sure if they forgot or that's their norm.
4 out of 5
by Arturo

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I really like the hotel but the only thing i didn't like was after we check out at the hotel mi girlfriend she was looking for her brand new portable charger and she can't find it on her stuff the only person can have an access to the room are housekeeping and also we found people outside at the hotel making call because they got robbed at the hotel. So that's a nice hotel but I'm not staying at these hotels anymore
5 out of 5
by Camargo33 from phoenix

Arizona 602

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
this is my to go place when I go see my mother in law in Mexico.. love the people love the food very comfortable there's never issue when I stay
4 out of 5
by MIGUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Uber costs about $3-$4 from the border. This place needs a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

I knew city junior were small and everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: new carpets, paint, water pressure
Location: location it is great
I knew city junior were small and everything but this one looks old even when is brand new, it is like the ran out of money to do the final details, I did not like it, price was ok but I prefer to pay more and get a better hotel, this one was supposed to be new and even it is brand new it does not look like a new hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

The Most Unfriendly City Express Ever... sad...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Location is not good. I was trying to give them a chance because I heard good things about the City Junior Brand. Nothing to do there.
Cons: Everything, starting with training to all staff to make them clear they have a job because of their customers. They don't represent the Company.
Location: Nothing. There is a burguer place around the corner and nothing else. Shopping, restaurants and business are at 10 to 20 minutes cab ride.
I arrived for two nights. I get there at 1pm and the guy at the front desk specifically told me that their policies allow them to do the check in at 3pm. I'm fine with that, but it worried me he didn't even tried to accommodate me earlier. Three other guests arrived also before 3pm with same result. Fine, is their policies. But at 3:05pm when I approached the front desk, along with the other fellows, the guy in charge told us no room was ready to be taken. I asked if they also made clear to leaving guest to check out at 1pm, so staff can have time to clean up the rooms. No response. I asked him how much time will take for the rooms to be ready. He just moved his head and turn his back to me. I was assigned a room at 3:45pm by a lady with not even an apology or explanation on what happened. The other fellows leave their luggage at the front desk because they were late for their appointments. When I went to the second floor, I found another guy who looks like the manager playing with cleaning staff and making jokes. I was so upset I didn't even talk to them when I check out. The room was also not refurbished with soap and towels look so worn. The bath curtain had an awful smell. I will never return.
5 out of 5
by Camargo 602 from phoenix

Phoenix 602

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
always a great place to stay