Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff was very nice and room very clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sonora

excelentes la participación del dia de muertos

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: comodidad y limpieza
Muy cómodos y limpios los cuartos, el arreglar el detalle de día de muertos y el personal con su atuendo de catrina da una imagen de convivencia entre el personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister, United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was good , great price and awesome staff
Cons: I liked everything about this stay . Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for business travel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The best feature of this hotel is it's staff and their willingness to help. The hotel is right off a main boulevard, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was very good and so was the breakfast. It has a decent size bar for the size of the hotel but I did not use it. The hotel has a pool but I did not use nor did I see anybody using it. There is also a gym that seem to be a popular spot. The parking lot seemed to be well lit and there was a security guard on site. It is close to a couple of shopping centers, a gas station and a couple of decent restaurants. We liked the new Mr. Pamapas located in the shopping area just behinds the gas station. Mr. Pampas is a Brazilian Steak house. We had a good stay and would definitely stay here again.
Cons: The only couple of things that took away from my willingness to give it a 5 star were: surroundings crumbled structures that seem to have some people roaming around and an unusual experience that my coworker had with ordering room service (food arrived cold and reception failed to register my credit card for both rooms to cover extra charges). This meant that my coworker (who does not speak Spanish) was involved in a weird back and forth between room service personnel and front desk in trying to clarify this. By the time he was allowed to eat his food, the food was cold and my coworker got pretty upset.
Location: The hotel is located close to a V-intersection and a building right next to it is a crumbled structure that seems to have some people roaming around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Nice hotel nice staff and nice rate

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was great. The staff was friendly. A little issue with the breakfast but once that was settled the overall experience was very nice. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De negocios, muy bueno.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Ubicación, comodidad, restaurante y bar
Cons: Protno debe ser renovado, a pesar que está en buenas condiciones, es de la imágen anterior de Fiesta Inn.
Location: Restaurantes, museos, fácil salida a otras tracciones, paso fronterizo.
De negocios, muy bueno. Cercano a todo en Mexicali, muy bien ubicado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice personal

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good experience the restaurant with very good meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pleasant Surprise...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location! Even though the Hotel is located at very centric avenue, at night it might be a little bit to deserted for non-locals.
Cons: Customer Experience approach from their staff.
Location: The state Theater is very close. There is also El Museo del Nino which is a very good place to spend the day (family vacation). Liverpool is close.
I will have to say that compare to the same place where I stayed a year ago the place needs management to keep an eye on their facilities and services to keep the momentum going. There are minimum flaws that could be improved such as Maid forgetting to leave Soap and Clean towel, staff that are professional but not to the level of Customer Experience people in the USA are accustomed to. I will rate this one 5 because of bad things are way to minimal. I'm just bringing the up here so management could improve them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Upon check in I informed the receptionist that when I booked the hotel it came with breakfast and I showed her my confirmation. She then asked if I can email her the confirmation. When she received the email the breakfast part would not show on her email so I could not get the breakfast that was included. They should come up with another solution. If you are showing them the actual email they should honor it.