Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: its better than others ...thats all
Cons: everything
3 nights the room service forgot to put a floor towel for the bathroom. Found pillows were dirty with hairs not mine. Little coffee maker was defective, the door kept sliding open and water spilling. The cleanliness practices in the downstairs main restaurant are very lacking, coffecups are put lips down on table surface and silverware is also put directly on table instead of on clean napkins...anybody knows these surfaces are not altogether clean and things that touch our lips should not touch dirty surfaces, horrible practices for an establishment that claims to be of caliber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly people

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Excellent room, very good food and end very good room service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was small, dated and not very clean. Wifi was not good, parking is secure, bathrooms seemed out dated and dirty. Restaurant in hotel were expensive and not very good. For a boardertown in mexico it might be ok but i would rate it lower then a holiday inn express.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The second time we stayed at Araiza, we enjoyed it

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location is I might say at the center of the city, with a lot of different places to go, Casinos, restaurants and stores
The rooms are always clean, the employees courteous the hotel well protected, the food is great, always enough parking, the rates are reasonable. God willing, we'll be back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in Mexicali. Safe environment.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to the night clubs, good service
The bed was so comfy, nice view great pool, and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Room was great, staff was awesome!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly and the facility was very clean
Cons: There wasn't anything I didn't like. Service was great
Location: Location was great. Shopping stores everywhere. Eating places at walking distance as well as entertainment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Such a nice find in Mexicali. This will definitely be my choice next time I travel. We stayed in the annex so it was nice and quiet. Parking is convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff, excellent accomodations

Posted Oct 17, 2016
cleanliness, great staff, very friendly, i would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I booked my stay at the very last minute. Because of the time I made the booking online, the staff was not able to find my reservation, didn't know if I had paid in full online, didn't know the room selection I had made. Basically nothing. I had to provide them with all my information again, even forwarded my email confirmation to them as proof. With today's technology, one would think this would not be necessary. The hotel was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Second time here, staff very courteous and accommodating. I showed up early (9am) so my room wasn't ready but they had no problem with me eating breakfast while I waited for the room. The In-hotel restaurant is very good. Had a local friend come eat with me and said it was great. Clean room and comfortable bed. I will be back!