Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to centro

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel was nice. The receptionist was a bit frustruated when checking in. The water pressure from the shower was too slow. Bed was big and comfortable but there were hairs on the sheets. The key card has to be activated every day, which is anoying. At least they should have mentioned that at check in. Breakfast was good and good service. Lastly, air conditioner did not cool enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice, confortable hotel for the price. Middle of city, easy to get your destinations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its too old

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Its notin like the pictures ebriting is too old the carpet smeld ugly the beds are feakin hard the water presure for the shower is too dam slow . For rhe price is not a good hotel is too spensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not well organized Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: Have some one can translate to turist, I was serving as translator every time I stop in the reception
Location: Location is not very good, at night there were people smoking Pot you can get out of your room after 7 pm
I booked Flight and Hotel together, I arrived early morning, flight was ok but the hotel didn't want to give me my room until 3:00 pm they charged my credit card with additional $30.00 just to give me my room earlier. Every day the keycard was inactivated so I need to stop by the front desk every time that I got out from the hotel/room to get my card re-activated and being able to get into my room again. the 3rd day I was on my room taking a shower and another party opened my door, they were saying that the reception gave them my room! I was very upset and I have to go to the reception and stay there for over 45 minutes to clearify the situation. They gave my room to someone else!!! Thank God I was there but they could of get my stuff or something worst for the mistakes of the Hotel. Be very careful when you choose this hotel, do not leave your important stuff in the room, you will never know who will end up on your room without you knowing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
location is close to downtown but area around hotel is not so pretty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan . pr

The hotel is good.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is clear but is could be cleaner. The breakfast service is only american.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Centro & Metro.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Good for its price.
Cons: Communication skills.
Location: Walk to Centro, good restaurants.
Need English speaking staff in hotel and restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Only for sleeping

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Location: Not much all around.
Restaurant is oriented to large tourist groups. Not much to offer individuals. Service is very inattentive. Overall staff appears to be in a daze and clueless as to what they need to do. No amenities at all. Area around for several blocks is not too desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: THERE WERE TRUCKS IN THE STREET IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL AND AT NIGHT YOU COULD HEAR THE NOISE YOU NEED BETTER WINDOWS
Location: THE LOCATION IT IS VERY CROWDED
WE WERE THERE LATE AT NIGHT AND LEFT EARLY IN THE MORNING BUT THE HOTEL WAS NICE, CLEAN AND THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GABI from Bs As, Argentina

Better than expected.

Posted May 15, 2011
I booked a only-one-night hotel so I only cared about location (not to far from INTL airport) but when we checked in I wished I´d had had the chance to stay a little longer. Clean, well mantained and good service. Maybe its sorroundings are not the best without a car.