Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Across from the Zocalo

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal for first time visitors to Mexico City.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Example the room in which I stayed in had broken tiles in the bathroom, loose faucets in shower, wall sconces detached from wall.
Location: The location is ideal. Hotel is located in Downtown Mexico City, very close to many restaurants, museums and shops.
Hotel staff need to be proactive in assisting guests. I had requested the night before departure to have a car waiting for us at 5 am to transport us to the airport. We were in the lobby before 5 am and no one knew anything regarding transfer from hotel to airport nor did they assist in securing transportation for us. We had to stand in the street and wave cabs down on our own. I'm very disappointed in the lack of understanding by hotel staff. Hotel rooms need updating. The room in which I stayed in had torn carpet, broken tiles in the bathroom and faucets and wall sconces pulling away from walls. A paint job is needed as well. We did find cockroaches in the shower stall in two of the four rooms we rented. The location is ideal; very close to restaurants, shopping and museums.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente locación

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: LOCACIÓN
Cons: MOBILIARIO, MANTENIMIENTO EN GENERAL LAS LLAVES DE LA REGADERA SE CAÍAN , EL APAGADOR DEL BAÑO FLOJO Y MOSTRABA TODOS LOS CABLES , FOCOS FUNDIDOS .
Location: CENTRO HISTÓRICO,MUSEOS,RESTAURANTES TAXIS
PERSONAL MUY AMABLE Y SERVICIAL LA VISTA DESDE EL RESTAURANT TERRAZA DE LO MEJOR
3 out of 5
by Victor

Céntrico, pero no para descansar

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicación y excelente atención; faltan almohadas más cómodas, por su cercanía al zócalo hay mucho movimiento desde temprano y no es tan favorable si lo que buscas es descansar
5 out of 5
by juana from Monterrey

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bonito hotel y excelente estancia, solo falta estacionamiento.
4 out of 5
by Lucrecia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jörg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

No water, no towels, no sleep

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: NOT A THING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
We booked this hotel (three rooms for six people) because we wanted to be close to the zocalo. Well, that's the only thing this hotel had going for it, except for the bellmen and elevator operators, who were VERY helpful and kind. We arrived a bit early for our 1pm check-in but were told we had to come back after 2pm. When we finally did get our rooms, they were sparsely furnished--only one room out of three had a bedside lamp that worked. The towels were frayed and there were only three towels (two bath, one hand towel) the entire stay. Many days our water was not replaced (safe drinking water). Someone dropped something that rolled under the bed and it was so filthy, they simply left it there. We asked the desk clerk about airport transportation, for six (like a van) but he brushed us off telling us to get a cab. (we arranged our own van, which the bellman helped us find--). We ate three times in the rooftop restaurant, and each meal was a buffet and very disappointing--we all suffered gastric distress and pinpoint the buffet as the cause. I will be contacting BW corporate and letting them know this hotel is NOT up to their standards. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS--the noise from the zocalo was also incredibly loud (which we expected) but not worth the other lack of amenities or services. There are plenty of other options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古き良き時代の遺物、異物?

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
ベストウエスタン? マジェステック?正しく名前負け。 立地は良いが、既に投稿されている様に、バスルームから異臭が。 フロント及びスタッフの応対は最低。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calidad del servicio

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien, centrico y comodo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Muy bien ubicado, céntrico,seguro,familiar.buen pr

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Hotel antiguo pero confortable,familiar.cercano a centros comerciales a buen precio justo lo que esperábamos.en pleno corazón de la Ciudad de México la ventana de la habitación con una vista espectacular a Palacio Nacional,Catedral edificios circundantes y ver diariamente la ceremonia de izamiento de la bandera.