Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Great location, mediocre facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: wifi, location, cleanliness
This hotel is just 1km from the main "avenida insurgentes". Safe, tourist-friendly area. The room itself was clean and tidy.TV is LCD with food reception. WIFI was acceptable. At night is when everything wrong is revealed. The beds are uncomfortably hard. The walls are super thin, and you will hear everything on the other rooms. TV's, chatting and other activities. Sleeping is difficult as a result of these two factors. I stayed for 3 nights and the problems were constan each day. The staff was professional and friendly, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good location, clean. staff redefine "unhelpful"

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Beds hard, staff only interested when there was the potential to make a few dollars.
I would have given a higher rating but the front desk were so hapless. When I asked them to call a cab for the bus station they offered the guy dozing out front for 160 pesos. I asked them to call a radio cab and they said they had, then led me right back to the same guy. I walked a few yards down the road and hailed a cab for 60 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx.

nice little family hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location, two blocks away from Paseo de la Reforma. Very close to Chapultepec Park, Museo de Antropologia, etc. Quiet neighborhood at night.
Cons: furniture update.
Location: nice location, close to zona rosa, malls, restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel over a week, never had a problem, staff hotel was very nice and helpful, we will come back on our next vacation, very nice basic hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good location but service is quite dissapointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff
Without room at arrival, reception staff showed no interest at all on the customer. It is recommended only because of its location... Quite bad that the Bristol hotel management does not care on the most important item on a business: the customer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Fontana, CA

Good Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Low price. Nice and safe neighborhood.
Cons: The TV remote hardly worked and the shower was a good length but too narrow.
Location: Insurgentes street. Chapultepec park.
I personally think you get a lot for your money in this hotel. It is in a nice and safe area of town. The staf was friendly and helpful. It has its own free and secure underground parking lot. I read from other reviews that the decor was too out of date and that the beds were too hard but it looked up to date to me and I thought the beds felt fine. I was in my room around 4 am and was actually able to hear the earthquake early warning system from somewhere outside about 20 seconds before the shaking began. I was in the second floor and when the shaking finished, some of the other guests and I went out of the emergency exit on that floor which led an adjecent roof. There was already someone from the hotel staff on the sidewalk giving us instructions on how to release the emergency stairs from that roof down to the sidewalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milton from Belize

affordable, clean, comfortable centrally located h

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, comfortable bed, clean
Safe, nice centrally located hotel for services in Mexico City. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent Travel from Cheyenne, WY

Excellent location, budget hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. In the heart of things, but on a relatively quiet corner.
Cons: Needs better Internet connection. Shower curtains could be cleaner. The walls are fairly thin.
The Hotel Bristol is an excellent budget hotel, and by the end of my stay I was sad to leave it. The restuarant is good. The staff is extremely friendly. The location is extremely convenient. A short walk past Paseo de la Reforma into the Zona Rosa leads to the Metro Insurgentes (five pesos for a metro ticket), and an even shorter walk to Reforma ends up at the bus stop with service to the Zócalo (six pesos one way). (Unfortunately that bus route is the one that runs the least, so be patient.) On the other side of the metro Insurgentes plaza, you will find a Metrobus stop, which will take you to any location along Insurgentes. Or, a taxi stand operates outside the hotel for an absolutely secure mode of transportation, for a much higher price of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rodolfo from Monterrey

good, cheap & acceptable for its location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: I will say to update at least the TV´s
Location: very well located, near metro and city center
for what you are paying everything is acceptable. Is close to everything walking and by taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Honduras

Close to everything you need in Mexico City

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Restaurant prices were high for us, so we bought out and ate in.
Location: Near the Zona Rosa with its shopping, restaurants, etc
Lovely safe neighborhood, cafe and breakfast place a block away, 2 blocks from bus stop to chapultepec park, hotel staff ready to help with phone calls, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Good location for your stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Close to us embassy, great staff, plenty of towels, leaky bathroom roof when showering, beds were hard and i wasnt used to that. Overall this hotel works for me but i would probably choose another for my next trip because of the beds.