Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Querétaro

Pricy just for location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
While this hotel has a good location, there are other options nearby at a much better value for money.
4 out of 5
by carla from San Diego

I love it!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price, the service is INCREDIBLE from reception to room service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Don't be misled

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Had a gust room as a gym. But most of the equipment are not working! Internet only works for a few minutes and it's very very slow. My room key only works for One Day! Although I stayed there for 4 days. I ended up having to replace key each every day! Worst of all, my key only worked for either my room or the gym but never worked for both !
3 out of 5
by Manickaraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. Good location for CDMX

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Visits to Mexico City
Cons: Nothing we noted
Location: The Zona Rosa and all thats there
Met all of our needs, clean comfortable room, quiet, good location if you know Mexico City and don't mind the 2 block walk north of Reforma. Away from the hustle and noise of the Zona Rosa yet very close. Restaurant for breakfast very pleasant, with great variety. Many traditional mexican dishes but enough options for guests not familiar with mexican cuisine. Spacious lobby and outdoor terrace to enjoy al freco dining and a outdoor space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Reception area staff very helpful. all were helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Well located hotel just off Reforma

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great hotel close to restaurants, embassies. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice to have a restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I choose this location because it was very close to the US Embassy where I had an appointment. Price-Quality, i dont think yuo will get anything like this in the zone. In a past time I spent the night in the Sheraton, but it is same quality as this one. (For paying 1500 less pesos, you are giving a view of reforma)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, had everything we needed.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
The hotel was conveniently situated, clean and met our needs. The staff were friendly in general. The restaurant was satisfactory, although the staff could show a bit more interest and smile more often. We had a discount deal through our flight booking which made a differnce to us choosing this hotel.
5 out of 5
by yaakov from Tel Aviv

Well located hotel, great value for money

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to the American embassy which makes it a very safe area. only 4 blocks from Av. Reforma. The hotel is very old but the team is great and the rooms are comfortable (the beds are not great but satisfying). It is very comfortable to have a restaurant at the hotel but I wouldn't eat there unless I have too (the food is average and the prices are high). If you need a gym like I do, expect to be disappointed. In conclusion -for what I paid (48$ including taxes) I couldn't expect more.