Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Boutique hotel in a very nice location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room was located on top of the heater. With warm days, room temperature was very high.
Location: Walkig distance to Museums on Paseo de la Reforma, restaurants at Parque Lincoln or Masaryk street.
Busue Hotel is located near Parque Lincoln, close to restaurants, shoppings and museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by JESUS GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you so much for your kind comments, we hope you can come back soon, it will be our pleasure to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The decor and room were beautiful.
Cons: Since my room was by the lobby, it was a bit noisy at times. Also, there is a nightclub upstairs which got very loud on Wed/Thurs night.
Location: The location is perfect to explore Polancito and all the great restaurants/bars.
Comfortable beds, great decorations and ample space were some of my favorite features of this hotel. The location is ideal for walking to great restaurants and bars in Polanco, and it's not too far from the downtown area if you want to take a cab. The only thing that I really didn't like was the loud music from the club which is located above the hotel. If you are a light sleeper this hotel may not be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Cute boutique hotel in great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Hotel is nice. Well kept. Staff is great very helpful. Internet was spotty. Almost no Englush language television stations. Restaurant/bar is very nice although wait staff speaks little English. Got by fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Awesome Hotel in Polanco

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, great style, nice restaurant
Location: Just a block from tons of restaurants and cafes. About a 20 minute walk from the anthropology museum, the park and the Castle of Chapultepec.
I stayed two nights while on a business trip. This place is a 3 minute walk from the main hotel drag (Hyatt, W...). The hotel, room, staff, restaurant all are outstanding. I ate dinner in the restaurant on the second of my two nights, but I wish I'd eaten there both nights. Great atmosphere. Skip the chains, do yourself a favor, stay at Busue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small piece of paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Loved the hotel, had some issues with the final bill but the manager was able to solve it. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Beautiful neighborhood, gorgeous hotel, but....

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Only the reception staff spoke English - which made communication with the rooftop restaurant staff difficult/impossible. Also, for $150/night you should get a full breakfast, not a continental breakfast consisting of toast, fruit slices and yogurt. Just sayin'. My room was tastefully and beautifully appointed, with a waterfall outside. However, I was in room 5 which is on the bottom floor and near the staff changing room which meant that there was some loud talk late at night outside my door. The receptionists were wonderful, though, helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This hotel lived up to our standards. It's beautiful and very comfortable. The location is prime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Bath

Beautiful, but some faults.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: A converted house rather than a hotel, and is beautifully interior designed.
Cons: The rooms next to reception need to be a lot cheaper, due to the noise issues. More info about the local area. Towel hooks, I-pod docking station.
Location: Lovely restaurants and park.
Like one of the previous reviewers we had room 2 and had to get up in the night to tell the reception staff to be quiet. The air con unit did not work and the windows opened onto the courtyard which was about 3 feet wide so we felt we had to keep the windows shut for privacy and so the smoke didn't get in. We were also told breakfast wasn't included, but they were fine when they saw the print out. The bar/restaurant on the top floor is lovely. Room wise there was no I-pod docking station, no DVD player, and insufficient towel hooks. I've stayed at the W hotel before, and for the same price I thought it was better, Busue needs to step up with the 'facilities'.
2 out of 5
by Ernesto from Guadalajara, Mexico

Upset...

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location and hotel architecture.
Cons: Do something about the noise on the first floor level! Your staff should be considerate and lower their voice volume, especially early in the morning.
I got a room on the first floor (I believe Room 2) and could not sleep due to the noice from within the hotel. There was a public patio adjacent to my room windows (and I mean right next to my room) which guests sat until late. I had to leave the windows to the patio open because the air conditioner in my room would not work. The hotel staff started speaking to each other loudly at around 6:00 AM, which irritated me further. To make matters worse, my room rate - which was not cheap - included breakfast, which the hotel would not honor even though I had my printed EXPEDIA confirmation which clearly stated breakfast was included. After the restaurant staff and lobby personnel would not honor my included breakfast, the hotel manager (or owner) had to come down from Olympus and authorize the staff not to charge me for breakfast. Other than the noise, the room was ok. The rooms on higher floors probably do not have the noise problem I suffered. The restaurant is on the top floor (I think 5th) and is very unique (I liked it.) All in all, however, I had such a bad experience with the hotel (noise and breakfast situation) that I can not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

安全な地区にある小洒落たホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ゆったりできるところ。
Cons: 照明の暗さ。 通常は現状でも平気だと思うが、明るくできるようになると更に素晴らしい。
Location: レストラン、カフェが近くのあらゆるところに点在している。 公園もありかなりリラックスできる環境。
当日泊まったのは一階の右側の部屋、No.4。 部屋に入る手前には、喫煙所も兼ねたテーブルがあるフロア。噴水付き。 部屋はリビングルームとベッドルームの二部屋から構成。 ソファとは別に朝食用のテーブルセットも配置されている。 シャワーはやや水圧が低いものの特に支障なし。 ただ、トイレはかなり圧が低く、恐る恐る流さないと詰まる可能性大。 照明は間接照明がメインな上、光があまり入らない構造なため荷作りの時暗くて不便かも。 ドライヤー、アイロン、アイロン台等も一通り揃っていて便利。 朝食はシンプルで量は少ないが美味しかった。 3階がナイトクラブのようで、たまに音が漏れてくることがある。 フロントは英語が通じる。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by JESUS GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your comments, they stand as great opportunity areas for improvement of our services and will be carefully reviewed .