Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space and good location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel looks great and the rooms and bathroom are nice and spacious. I wouldn't recomend it during the cold months since it has no heat. I just returned and my first nights were unconfortable due to the cold. For club room the nightly drinks and snaks are only available for one hour and the breakfast selection is very limited, if you are staying there for a longer period of time you will tire of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I particularly like the fact that they let us check in early without fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.Y SLPMX

Beautiful hotel in Mexico city , best location!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Even The hotel was built in 1968, it's so beautiful and well kept! One of The best hotel to Stay in México City !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Old but in good condition. Very close to best places in city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great restaurants

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great food, different restaurants to eat, good location, walking distance from mall. First floor rooms are noisy. Cleaning staff talk very loudly early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and way out of date!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Needs major updating!!! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mexico City

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Just need clocks in rooms.otherwise great hotel. ++++++++++++++==++=+++++++===++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Little run down, but great location and facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab

Soulless hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, promity to Chaleutepec
Cons: No character
Location: Nice area to walk in close to Chaluetepec Park
This hotel is a good choice for business travelers. If you are looking for a Mexican experience this isn't it. Having said that the staff are all excellent , the food especially the breakfast buffet is excellent. Pricey but excellent.The downside is this hotel could be in Vancouver, Miami or Cancun .It located in a safe nice neighborhood. You are close to the park with the Anthropology Museum and many of the Embassies are located her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff,location and very clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
My experience was great. Extremely nice staff,very pleasant, very nice neighborhood. Variety of different restaurants inside hotel I do recommend it