Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in trendy neighborhood

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel at a great price. Near great restaurants and good shopping in one of the trendiest areas of Mexico City. Rooms are a little small, but rooftop and breakfast far make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great experience. Great location and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Think twice before you book your room here.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I would like to start with the only good thing about it ... Is the location. The staff at reception very informal and not into customer care. I stayed at one of the suites with a terrace nice room but the distribution of the room not quite ideal. Closets very small and not practical. The problem with my terrace was exactly bellow the bar and when the waiter swipe his broom everything falls into my terrace. So no ideal. Overall I think i payed to much money for what it obtain. So think twice before you choose this hotel. Personally I don't think I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellence

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Condesa DF is a leader in the field of boutique hotels. Super capable staff and extremely comfortable (and stylish) rooms :) Definitely coming back...also their rooftop sushi bar is bomb. If you're looking for an unforgettable Mexico City experience definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas , NV

Cozy Sexy Cool

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Recently spent the weekend at this hotel in the treelined neighborhhod of la condesa. Felt very safe and it's walking distance to several restaurants and street food vendors. There is a nice park adjacent to the property. The hotel itself is a lil dated but feels very cozy. The windows in the rooms open to fresh air which is nice . The lighting in the room is horrible .... too dark . The bathroom lighting is worse and the toliet is a bit small . There is a trendy rooftop ultra lounge on the roof which has a cool vibe , but the service is slow and the drink portions are a joke . I'm a gold Expedia member so we were upgraded to a two room suite which was nice . I belive all reservations include a free continental breakfast which was better than most . Overall we enjoyed our stay and the neighborhood. The rates are a lil high in my opinion , but was ok for a real condesa experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Hotel was in a nice and great location. Many reviews mentioned the noise. The noise came mostly from outside rather than inside. The front staff could be at least a bit more friendly. If you needed something you would have to ask directly. The taxi service through the hotel was extremely friendly and got you where you needed. Food and drinks are great too at the hotel including the brunch. The bed was a little stiff and pillow to soft for my liking but the overall room was pleasant. I would come back again due to the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: rooftop terrace
Location: right near great restaurants and bars.. Condesa id the neighborhood you want to be in!!!
You really cant go wrong here. It is is the PERFECT location, it is beautify designed, the rooftop terrace is awesome and the food is great. I loved this place. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely boutique style hotel in excelent location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Style, location and staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be nice.
Location: many trendy bars and places to eat, nice parks for quiet walks and within walking distance of Reforma and the museums
Only 3 nights, we wish it could have been more. The roof terrace is great for drinks and light meals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Terrace room the room is extremely small. However the terrace is nice and specious. The hotel has a very popular sky bar, (the service is extremely terrible at the bar) therefore it gets really loud at night till 12 am. Same thing in the morning, breakfast served in the lobby (void between the rooms) therefore you could hear everything down in the lobby from your room. Staff services are below average. it took me once over 10 minutes just to find the valet personal. The hotel has no concierge, however front desk could guide you if you know your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Very nice hotel, in an excellent neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: the quality uf the matress and bed. Bathroom ilumination.
Excelent hotel, excelent locatio, very nice staff, excellet food, the bed was not very confortable.