Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I wish they could provide more selection of food in breakfast and its a noisy every night due to party
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by POLA, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you very much for staying with us are working on it for your future and our guests have more breakfast options like noise . Best , PAOLA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Disappointing - wouldnt recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
I stayed at the hostel. The staff was kind of rude. They were never at the bar or at the front desk. The bar didn't even have cold corona or cold water bottles. Loud music keeps you up at night and the showers being outside of the room didn't help. Finally, their website says breakfast is included but what the gave me was more like two pieces of toast, jelly, and a guava fruit. Eggs and other items come with an additional cost. I think I am done staying at hostels for good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York,Me.USA

Right in the center of the historic distict

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful with things to see and do... the continental breakfast was tasty...every one was very happy to assist me I would definitely stay at the down town hostel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very comfortable very clean I loved the atmosphere and the design. The attendents were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The room is clean and not noise. However, the breakfast opens a little bitter late until 7:30 am, and hope to add eggs milk in breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A wonderful place to stay in Mexico

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: On website.
Cons: A lot of mosquitoes in the room.
Location: I joined in the bus city tours at the bus station in Zocalo Square and one-day trip to Teotihuacan in the same place.
Really enjoy to stay in Downtown Beds in the past five days. It is very convenient to go around. The staff are very friendly. They offered a lot of help to the guests like me who first come to Mexico City and with language limitation (zero Spanish) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel besides the price is the location
Location: Zocalo, Templo Mayor, National Palace, lots of good historic stuff nearby. Safe area. Near the Metro.
Staff was courteous, spoke english, helped me with my spanish. I wish I had bug spray, though. The mosquitos ate me alive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaughan from Melbourne, Australia

Clean and hip

Posted May 31, 2014
Right in the city centre, this hostel is one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Great amenities, pool, spa, bar, wifi, breakfast and cinema tv! Solid build, everything is made with bricks and concrete! Even the bed frames and sinks in rooftop bar. Long hot showers are a welcome surprise at a hostel. Only one time were they cold. Cons: wifi is pretty sketchy in rooms depending where you are. Breakfast is very basic and the spa could do with being a few degrees warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013