Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great vacation

Posted May 31, 2017
The front desk people were pleasant. Of three people on the desk one spoke English. At the restaurant the breakfast buffet is great; 5 different fruits, great different hot meals, service also very good. Mrs Mary Lu was terrific. Room service was great. The beds are hard but if you let know at front desk that it is too hard for you they try to bring a pad if they have some. Before I booked my reservation I read some comments so I called ahead asking for a back room and the manager complied and it was very quiet. It helps to know some Spanish. The employes apreciate it if you greet them when you see them. (That is good manners and a form of respect) We saw that everywere people were so polite and like to be respond "buenos días" or "buenos tardes" it is part of the culture. Hope this is helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 31, 2017
We were very please with the hotel, it was clean, secure, I love the restaurant service most didn't speake engliesh. The manager went above and bein to keep us happy from reception ito house keeper made our vista un forgetfulll
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

outdated dirty hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The furniture is from the 70's, the bedding and carpets are stained and the bathroom is dirty. Even the towels smelled like they were burnt. When I asked to move to the newly renovated section of the hotel, they wanted to charge me $500 extra a night. Most of the staff do not speak English and it was extremely difficult to communicate with the restaurant or front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location on Ave. Insurgentes.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Junior Suite has LOTS of room. Nice and clean
Cons: Hallway smell was horrible.
Location: Great location. Close to Galerias Insurgentes and lots of restaurants .
The hotel is basically for local business people. Very limited English comprehension among staff. Get the junior suite - it's very spacious and clean. The rest...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ledez

Great option

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very good option. Excelent Ubication. Restaurants, business center. The security around the hotel it's excelent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Only upside was housekeeping.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The new tower is nice and the rooms are very nice. Housekeeping was amazing.
Cons: More light in the lobby. Trained personnel such as bellhops, FRONT DESK, and restaurant. Answering the phones would be nice.
Location: Location is very good. It is two blocks from the soccer stadium. On a very important street. Easy access to public transportation and restaurants.
We have traveled quite a bit and have stayed in 5 star hotels as well as roadside motels during roadtrips. I can honestly say that this was THE most dissapointing in terms of customer service. I arrived to Mexico City in the middle of hail storm, which had passed by the time I arrived to my hotel. When my cab pulled up, I opened my own car door and unloaded my luggage while two bellhops watched me from the comfort of the lobby. I was not greeted by the receptionist but was asked my name. After two minutes, she mumbled something and handed me my room key and number and called the bellhop - not a word to me. I had reserved a suite and upon entering the room realized that it was not the right room. They did quickly make the correction and transfer me to my suite. After settling in I called for ice and more towels (as the ones in the room were tiny). I tried reaching the front desk, operator, housekeeping, and room service for almost 40 minutes and no answer. Finally I reached the bellhop and he asked me why I needed more towels...??? Towels came, ice never did. Housekeeping was amazing and our broken A/C was fixed within an hour but the front desk was awful. I tried exchanging $20.00 to pesos to pay for a cab and they had no money and couldn't tell me where to exhcange it so my cabbie drove me around town for over an hour. We came and left several times a day and were never acknowledged. They did not help us get our luggage in our cab when we left either. Dissapointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alo

Need better receptionist

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Well I usually don't have to deal with the front descifrar or stud much. But I have had bad experience with the front desk personal at this hotel. It seems that they think that you most comply with their needs ways no other way around. Also have very poor costumer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location for Coyoacan and San Angel. Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to various places

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convient to places
Cons: Staff service could be nicer - some of the front staff rude -
Location: Shops and restaurants
If you stay in the back part of the hotel it is definitely quite but in the front to much noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Inexpensive and it shows.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff tried hard to please. Good access to public transportation.
Cons: The food at the breakfast buffet was consistently cold to lukewarm. The rooms need updating to serve business travelers. Concierge needs training
Location: In a mostly residential location yet noisy. Few restaurants nearby.
Somewhat disappointed since it is not a hotel fit for the business traveler needs: Wi-Fi coverage is spotty, not enough or convenient electrical outlets for laptop or phone recharging, poor lighting, uncomfortable table rather than a practical desk or work surface.