Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irma from San Mateo, CA

close to everything, safe place

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Free Breakfast n Happy Hour! Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Hotel should have closed during Construction.
Location: excellent.......
Hotel was under construction when we arrived. Service was excellent due to the inconvenience.. the staff made up for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by MB

Great Hotel and a bargain

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
This Embassy Suites is well located and quite the bargain, especially with the breakfast buffet included. I was especially pleased that there is a Starbucks in the lobby. There is so much to see in Mexico City and staying at this hotel makes seeing these sites very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2012 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience following your stay with us. We are very glad that you consider our AAA Four Diamond International-style boutique hotel of great value and that we met your family needs of comfort with the spaciousness of our two-bedroom suites and our Complimentary cooked-to-the order Breakfast which are part of our offerings. We are proud to know that, due to our ideal location on the legendary Paseo de la Reforma Avenue -heart of business, cultural and tourist attractions- you and your family got to know our dynamic and exciting City. We thank you for commending our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again with our same hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Excellent Value - Good Balance of Price & Quality

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Room Carpet
Location: Right on world-famous Paseo de la Reforma...very nice!
The staff was extremely attentive and genuinely interested that our experience was top notch. The breakfast buffet was included for all members of the family and was just as good as any "$29.95 per Person" breakfast buffet at other hotels. Also, they include a very delicious daily 6-8pm "business buffet" including house drinks with each stay.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2012 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City - Reforma and that you found our service to be excellent. Our staff strives to provide a warm service along with the highest service standards to our guests. It is great to know we achieved our goal. We hope to have you again with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel, location, food, and most importantly great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2012 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel in every aspect and that you felt warmly welcome by our staff. They will be pleased to learn that you found their service to be flawless. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to our hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from Los Angeles, CA, USA

awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and Pool
Location: Excellent location to Zocalo and Bellas Artes.
this is very clean and comfortable hotel for business or for families. the personnel is very attentive to your needs. It also has the best buffet breakfast which has lots of variety of food and delicious! happy hour is also included daily, and the spread is good too. overall, i will continue to stay at this hotel, not just because of its great location but the wonderful experience i continue to get everytime i stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Mexico City

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Central location, excellent staff, Nice view, large clean modern rooms. Quiet and privacy. lovely breakfast. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: breakfast
They have the best tasting free breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. I also liked their express service phone line because they would make ordering room service easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mexico City - Reforma following your recent stay. We are pleased to know you delighted in our Complimentary cooked-to-the-order Breakfast and that you found are selection of items varied and exquisite. We are also glad that the service provided by our Express Service line met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy our Suite Service from the privacy and comfort of your suite. Thank you for commending our hotel and hope to have you again as our valued guest next time your travel plans bring you back to Mexico City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weslaco,Texas

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, always looking to help guest!!!
5 out of 5
by Pleasent

Great personnel

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
It is a great experience when the hotel personnel goes out of their way to know and greet you by your name. Outstanding customer service from the door greeter to the and throughout the hotel. The in house restaurant has great food, the hotel is centered between everything.