Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Por necesidad

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Las toallas
Cons: Pasillos tenebrosos, alfombras viejas olorosas, botella de agua en el baño, otras botellas de agua mas fina en el escritorio para vender ¿?
Location: tiene 3 salones ademas restorant grande asi que muchisima gente en el loby viendo a que horas entras y sales. Muy inseguro
es un edificio viejo sin ventilación muchísima gente que no se hospeda ahi esta en el loby, el restorante en el primer piso hace que el ascensor este ocupado todo el tiempo, no puedes estar tranquila en la habitacion se siente invadida la tranquilidad por botellas y cafe que tienen ahi para vender,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide

2 thumbs up !!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is central to many of the sights you may want to see. Zocola, historico downtown, museo de anthropology.
Late arrival at airport and hotel car was waiting. Snr Carlos Lopez our driver carried our bags for us from the terminal and pulled the car up to the front. Nice touch. Front desk staff greeted us with a huge smile and were fast and efficient. We had booked a Jnr Suite King Bed. The valet took us up to our room and unloaded our bags. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. Huge bed. Cable tv, coffee maker ,hair dryer,nail file,razors,creams and anything else you may need. Hot water was most welcome after our flight and we were not disappointed. Tip your valet 20 pesos minimum...it will be most appreciated. We stayed in room 1110 and we will request this room again upon our return. Airconditioned alrhough in october as it is much cooler..10 degrees in the mornings around 22 midday you might not need it. The bed was soooo big and comfortable. Our suite had an additional area with a sofa. You get 2 bottles of water free each day. If you need more either buy it from a street stand (cheaper) or from the hotel. Breakfast is great. Buffet $8.50us..menu changes daily. Waiters are wonderful and attentive. Again..10% tip minimum will be greatly appreciated. Room service meals are also very good and well priced. Speak to Snr Martin Lopez about tours and transportation they have private cars and it is not expensive. The drivers all speak some english. Turibus red one. Is brilliant. $8 all day hop on hop off. The area is very safe so walk around if you want to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smells and lights
Location: Lots of restaurants and mall pretty close
Hotel smells weird, fridge with lots of alcohol and no snacks, the whole place including the restaurant is too dark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Eating, haha. We eat well in Mexico City, so it's a good thing we walk a lot.
Cons: One night there was a very loud family next door. Thankfully they left the next day.
Location: Check out Roma Norte, Roma Sur, La Condesa, and Polanco neighborhoods.
Nice smaller hotel in a great location. Our room was very cozy and clean, comfy bed, plenty of towels and soaps. I was surprised that the hotel restaurant was so good. We tend to ignore hotel restaurants, but the convenience and good food were nice. The staff was first class, very friendly and attentive. As for the location, there are two banks next door (Banorte and Scotiabank, both have ATMs), a corner street vendor that sells snacks, and quick access to neighborhoods such as Roma Norte, Zona Rosa, and the hipster-ish La Condesa and Polanco. We walked, and used the metro and Uber for longer distances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel is nice with attentive staff. Near city center and nearby sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mazatlan

Súper ubicación y confort.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
El hotel tiene excelente ubicación, en Av Reforma puedes caminar a cualquier punto de interes. Por la calle de atras estan varios restaurantes y bares bastante agradables. Muy limpio y el personal muy educado. Si regreso!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estado de México

Muy cómodo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Buena comida, buen gusto en los accesorios de aseo personal.
Cons: La acústica de las habitaciones la velocidad de registro
Location: Todo se encuentra a muy poca distancia. Es sumamente céntrico.
Habitaciones pequeñas pero muy cómodas. La mayor desventaja es que no son acústicamente aisladas. A través de una de las rejillas del aire acondicionado se escucha TODO sonido de la habitación contigua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted Sep 23, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice hotel, very central to many places to visit.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I enjoyed the staff, everyone treated us wonderful. We loved the food in the restaurant, especially their buffet. The drivers were very nice and knowledgeable about the city and places to visit. We sure plan to return and stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel at a very convenient location, the area it's safe to walk around and close to iconic monuments and museums!