Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super nice hotel with a incredible location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Love the service and the extreme great location. The room have a niece view for the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Ubicación, confortable, comodidad y trato excelente! Ampliamente recomendado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Muy agradecidas con todo el personal

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Todo el personal fue muy amable y nos dio un excelente servicio en especial el bellboy Ivan, muy atento y servicial, la pasamos muy bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cerro Azul Veracruz

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: La recepción en el chek in podría ser más rápida no creo necesario esperar forzosamente asta las 3 de la tarde tienen buen servicio podría ser más rap
Buena aunk el podría ser mejor el chek in más rápido
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Oldy but Okay Fiesta Americana

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent! Professional and always friendly, helpful and a smile!
Cons: The bathrooms and hallways. They were old and need to be remodeled. Also no heat in the rooms.
Location: Location was okay but it was about a 2 mile walk to the Zocolo. Hotel is further away from the historic center and other places we wanted to visit.
This Fiesta is older but the restaurant and lobby look remodeled. They have a money exchange Casa that is opened and hours are very convenient but it opens at 9:30 a.m. But closes late. The restaurant has an excellent buffet with tons of selections but their a la carte service is very slow that sometimes they forget about the people ordering a la carte! Some of us can't eat buffet all the time, like once or twice but that's it! One has to walk about a block and a half to find other restaurants. The sleeping rooms were older and the rooms we were given didn't have heat, the front desk will loan the guests a small heater if one is cold. The bathrooms need to be updated. The bathroom fans didn't work in most of our rooms and the pin to change from bath to shower would fall out! The hallway carpeting needs to be replaced with tile or a smooth flooring because it was hard to roll suitcases thru hallway carpet. Plus removing carpet will get rid of musty smell. To connect with a guest bedroom one has to go thru operator which takes time. The staff is awesome, very professional & helpful. The staff gets an A! They always made sure the proper taxis were called for their guests and the concierge was excellent,excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The hotel staff was courteous and welcoming. However, parking was not free contrary to being advertised which was not a good thing given that it was one of the things we were looking for when booking a hotel. They offered us an upgrade for an ok price which included access to the premium lounge that had free tapas and a beverage of choice (as long as it was within the limited preselected beverage list) as well as a larger room. The tapas were decent except for the fact that it seemed like they had been sitting out for a few hours. Once we got to our room we noticed that the door didn't lock so we called the lobby and instead of sending us to a different room, they sent us their repairman to fix the lock so we had to wait for him to arrive and fix the lock. All in all that took about 30 minutes which isn't terribly long except for the fact that we were exhausted from our trip and all we wanted to do was get to our room and rest. The location and view were very nice. In a nutshell, do I regret staying here? No. Would I stay here again? I'd probably consider my options more carefully before booking here,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente ubicación, un hotel emblemático, pero ..

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Fiesta Americana Reforma ha sido un hotel emblemático situado en Paseo de la Reforma, sin duda uno de los mejores en su época. Tiene todo para estar dentro de los mejores, el problema es que le URGE una remodelación de todas sus habitaciones e instalaciones. Y esta remodelación debió haber sido realizada hace unos 10 años, mínimo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ver, mexico

Bien ubicado

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Muy buena ubicación, cómodo, buena atención, relación calidad-precio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sto. Domingo

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
A little older the hotel room Nice and happy people Very close for good restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Excelente ubicación!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: La ubicación en donde se encuentra, esta sobre paseo de la Reforma
Cons: Las instalaciones están bien, pero lago viejas, entiendo que es un hotel que tiene muchos años
Location: Esta Cerca de las principales atracciones de la cuidad, como son el centro histórico, zona rosa, castillo de Chapultepec.